We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, cheap.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New China Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 61 Restaurants in Lawrenceburg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
indiana
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food, cheap.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We've stopped here a few times. The price is VERY reasonable. The food is really good. Not the best Chinese we've ever had, but, still very good. They have lots of seafood choices. Well prepared. We will return again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spidrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, IN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lookin for a BARGAIN !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

For the price..it can't be beat ! You better have an appetite. Don't plan on doing anything afterwards (well maybe a nap). Good selection.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mouseyAuroraIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rediculously cheap, huge variety of food -- best fast food in L'burg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Something for everyone here, seafood, chicken, beef, sushi, salad and tons of deep fried stuff. Bacon chicken, hot & sour soup, stuffed scallops, lots of shrimp dishes, seafood medley are my favorites. Peanut butter chicken is my husband's. Our daughter has loved it since she was 2. While their prices are astoundingly low for the quantities of food you'll see piled on plates around you, they discount based on the ages of kids.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

Went in for late dinner (8:30). Food was prob out for hours. Not much selection but what was there wasnt bad. Cashier was speaking on cell phone entire dinner which was very annoying because they were rolling silverware right next to me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rizzoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, IN
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

food is always good...buffett is cheap. plus soft-serve ice cream machine. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilyvogt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New China Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New China Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing