We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE Best Pizza in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buzzys NYPD

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buzzys NYPD
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Lawrenceburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THE Best Pizza in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I cannot fathom how LaRosa's stays so packed with NYPD's far superior pizza's & hogies. Even the marinara sauce & meatballs shine and everything tastes homemade vs mass-produced. Would go more often if they had outdoor tables. Good staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vicE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greendale, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Weather you want a hoagie or pizza it's ALWAYS cooked to order. Fantastic food and service. Reasonable prices. Dine in or carry out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpectedly great experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were not sure what to expect, but we decided to go for it! We decided to eat in, which we learned was a rarity, but the service was great! We went in, ordered, and sat by the nice large window overlooking the street. The pizza was fantastic, and they even competently prepared an off menu item!! Offered garlic butter for no extra cost, and had quick service, as we were the only people not carrying out:) The drinks are supplied by a machine with limited choices, but other than that it was great! Definately recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer9030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posey Twp
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We travel to Greendale/ Lawrenceburg area about twice a month. It is difficult to resist their pizza, calzones or hoagies. They are the best in the Tri-state. The building is old like most of Greendale, but that does not reflect on the quality of food coming from the kitchen. Pop is from a pop machine and they just add it to the bill and give you the change to drop in the slots. I would go more often if they were closer. Really good, reasonable $. We usually get food to go, but have eaten at tables and just watch the traffic go by

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiredofcooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xtra cheese-affordable-fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I order the same thing everytime and they know it when I say my name. I love that it's affordable and my only xtra topping is cheese and unlike other places NYPD doesn't charge $2 xtra for cheese! The garlic butter is the best around. Don't judge this place by the 'cover' ...it's really about great food, great service and great price...thumbs up! Hopefully someday they can afford to renovate the restaurant for those who want to sit and eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hondalovebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buzzys NYPD also viewed

 

Been to Buzzys NYPD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing