We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Fish, Feed Fish. Major Chill Out.”
Review of River Watch

River Watch
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Captain Mike's RiverWatch is located along the beautiful shore of the Ohio River in Lawrenceburg IN. The Captain advises you to walk through the levee, under the Clock, and come join us on the River. We serve fresh homemade fare that is both, health conscious and delicious. Join us for lunch, dinner or a light "snack". If it's seafood you're after, you've come to the right place RiverWatch serves up our infamous grouper, mahi, haddock, and salmon, Don't have sea legs, not to worry; RiverWatch also features American-style cuisine try Our Famous Certified Angus Beef Burger.... Make it one of our Specialty Burgers! Not much on meat we also cater to vegetarians including veggie wraps, our gourmet veggie burger, and salads.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eat Fish, Feed Fish. Major Chill Out.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had real grouper and good service. We were happy and most definitely will return to such a cool spot right on the O hi O. We both have walking issues so phoned and they picked us up from the parking garage with a golf cart.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vicE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    29
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Love this place! The food is great and you can sit at a table right on the river or go inside if you'd like. Prices are good and the casual, vacation-like atmosphere is the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Twp, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Riverwatch Restaurant on the river, Lawrenceburg, In”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you're in the Cincinnati area, take a drive out to Lawrenceburg Indiana. About 30-40 minutes and head over to the Riverwatch Restaurant on the waterfront. Food was very good. Catfish was really good as were the crab cakes. When you go, you must get a basket of their sweet potato fries. The dipping sauce is a blend of butter, brown sugar and cinnamon. You can probably have it for dessert! Excellent. Stop in and enjoy the river and small town charm!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mybav60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and view”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Good food and nice river view. Only downside was waitress took my wife's beer when she still had a couple drinks left.

Helpful?
Thank markmrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice view but average on the whole”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Went with friends for an early supper and found the place to be nice out on the patio. Good river view and good food. Nothing great but very adequate. Waitress was a little shaky and forgot things but after reminding she would hustle them back to us. Place started to get crowded outside fast between the boat traffic and street traffic. Golf cart shuttle was a plus for some of our group but its just a short walk from the parking garage. Be sure to get your ticket validated by the hostess !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bigjake392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Watch also viewed

 

Been to River Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing