We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine, service, and atmosphere!”

The People's Winery
Attraction details
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great wine, service, and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stopped here on our way to Michigan for the weekend. We loved seeing the charming, historic building restored. The wine was great (we bought two bottles), and our server was very helpful. Thanks for a great time! :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious, Delightful, DeWINE! ”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere at The Peoples Winery!! Live music playing! The gentleman behind the bar was very knowledgable and was great at helping me convince my husband (a devout whiskey drinker) that wine is amazing when you find the right one!! Went home with TWO bottles that my husband picked out!!

Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Old Building with a Great Wine Selection”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It's been awhile since we have visited People's Winery. We have been to birthday parties and other special celebrations here and absolutely love the atmosphere and setting for that type of thing. They offer a "back room" to bring in your carry-in items too (like cake and such). Really good wine too (quite a bonus for Logansport). We hope to have them around forever!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Peoples is a great local spot”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I worked near there and got a chance to peek in and try. Met the owners and their story of how they started is just and interesting as their unique combinations and ingredients. Not a huge selection but they don't need one. The Shiraz has notes of peppers with a spicy undertone. Great pricing and great Midwest feel and conversation. And live music!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Profitctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dry reds”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We love the The People's Winery. We've been all over southern Indiana wineries and the dry reds here totally stand up to all of them. Not only is it a great atmosphere, but every time we stop in they remember us. They even allow you to bring your own snacks to enjoy with your wine. Stop in for a tasting, you will really enjoy it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusieP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The People's Winery also viewed

 

Been to The People's Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing