We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Logansport over the holidays. We rented a suite with an electric fireplace, and the ambience of having that it in the room was wonderful. The room was VERY nice and clean. With the small refrigerator we were able to put our leftovers in it from eating out that evening.The pool is small but was clean, had very warm water to swim, and was the highlight of the stay for the kids. The two 8 year-olds had their own couch bed and tv, and we had a king bed and tv to relax separately at bedtime. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast was a plus when taking kids along. This is a nice hotel for business travel or for a quick get-away, as was the case for us. There are some restaurant chains nearby - Applebees, Buffalo Wild Wings, Subway, and other "fast food". There are some downtown local restaurants that are very good - "Amelios and Ikes" is a restaurant and bar that was established in 1871. There is a nice waterfront area near downtown to stroll. (Logansport is "the city where two rivers meet"). Logansport has a historical museum, an antique clothing museum - "Cole Clothing Museum", and really nice walking trails that are paved. For kids there is The Dentzel Carousel near downtown. This is a very fun carousel for kids to "catch the gold ring" as you pass, in order to get a free ride. It is open Memorial Day for the season.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosiertraveler667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

This was pretty much your standard Holiday Inn. You know what to expect coming in to it. The rooms will be pretty comfortable and clean. The staff was very courteous. It isn't going to wow you, but you don't be disappointed either. The best place to stay in Logansport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hydroxybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

There are not a lot of hotel choices for this area so when we found this hotel we were pleased as we stay in Holiday Inn Express often. We were very pleased with our stay. The room was excellent.....staff friendly and efficient. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed in many HI Express hotels across the country, but our stay in Logansport, IN last week ranks among our best experience with this chain. We stayed in a room with a sofa which seemed large by hotel standards. Everything in the room was in near new condition. We appreciated the flat screen TV with the full array of channels including HD. Some hotels have HD TVs, but don't spring for the HD subscription. The bathroom was big with a bowed out shower rod which I appreciate. I still can't get used to the low flow shower heads though. Don't people just stay in the shower longer to get the soap out of their hair? This HI Express had plenty of parking, a good breakfast with those killer cinnamon rolls, and a staff that kept everything hot and fresh. My only complaint concerned the broken printer on the only computer available for guests. I stayed four days and the excuse was they needed a part. Folks, printers are around $200 these days. Buy a new one and when the part arrives for the old one keep it as a spare.

Room Tip: Spring for the larger room with the sofa and you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is your average Holiday Inn Express. There were no significant problems nor any exceptional benefits. I do have to say that the staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would stay here again if the price was better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We used this hotel as a stopping off place for a Purdue game. (~ an hour away, but once the freeway goes in, it will be much faster). The hotel rooms were very comfortable and the furniture was in excellent shape, making for a good restful visit. The room where breakfast was served also made for a great room to meet up with family who also stayed in the same hotel. Breakfast was good and always well stocked.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank RussandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Basic Holiday Inn Express. Hotel is clean and quite (but occasionally there will be a train). Beds not so comfortable. Standard HIE breakfast = I chose to eat elsewhere. When I stayed, the place was overtaken by kids baseball teams.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBaldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logansport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
10.0 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
24.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
24.3 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
118 reviews
24.2 mi away
Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport

Address: 3939 E Market St, Logansport, IN 46947-2291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Logansport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Price Range: £87 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport. You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, located just two miles from the Logansport Airport (GGP). Families will enjoy staying at our Logansport hotel, located off of Highway 24, which allows easy access to many of the local attractions. Some of these nearby Cass County attractions include France Park, the Dentzel Carousel at Riverside Park & the Grissom Air Museum. Other nearby sights include the Cass County Museum, the Indiana Beach Amusement Resort and the McHale Performing Arts Center. Corporate travelers will be highly impressed by our close proximity to many Logansport businesses. Located within two miles of downtown Logansport, our hotel offers easy access to major area corporations, such as Tyson Foods, Inc.,Tinnerman Palnut, Kauffman Engineering, Inc. and Logansport Memorial Hospital. In addition, our Logansport hotel provides an on-site meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people and business services that include faxing, copying, printing and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While staying at our Logansport, IN hotel, guests can enjoy several premium amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, the convenience of an on-site and well-equipped fitness center and a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your room today to get our great Logansport hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Logansport
Holiday Inn Logansport
Logansport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing