We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I had a horrible stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Logansport, IN. My family and I stayed in the hotel and we were stuck next to obnoxiously loud people who were drinking beer, cursing and running up and down the hall way.When I called the front desk they just brushed it off and said they would speak to the loud people. They were still loud and I called the front desk numerous times after that, they never did anything about it. Staff at this location are TERRIBLY LAZY!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for leaving us some feedback. From your post information I see that you stayed in back in September. I wish you would have shared your experience sooner so the issue could have been addressed right away. Now that it is nearly four months later we can only speculate on what happened and the cause. Since your stay in September there have been several staffing changes and retraining efforts and your next stay should be more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I, along with several other family members, stayed here while in town for a family reunion. We could not have asked for better accommodations - the rooms and common areas were clean and updated, the staff was friendly, the breakfast bar was more than adequate, and a couple of minor issues that we had were resolved in a friendly and professional manner. I would definitely stay here again and, in fact, are planning our next trip (we have two adorable grandchildren that live in town, so we'll be back frequently).

Room Tip: go for the third floor if possible, and it's worth an upgrade to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NanaCof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon and and work on those minor issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This Holiday Inn express was everything I wanted it to be. Clean, quiet, comfortable, welcoming. Even the breakfast was better than most other HI Express properties. The staff operating this property are some of the nicest I've ever run into.

They say with real estate, location is everything. This property is located very conveniently if you happen to be coming from the East as it is practically the first thing you come to in Logansport as you pass into the city limits on Logansport Road (arriving from Peru). However, the area has really hit some hard times. The shopping mall across the road was shut down. Several restaurants along the road were also shut down. I stayed a week and had trouble finding a different, decent place to eat each night.

When I had to return, a few weeks later, I stayed in Wabash, about 25 miles to the East. While that property wasn't as nice, I had no trouble finding good places to eat.

In summary, this is a great property, run by terrific and generous people, in a very distressed community hit hard by the recession.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copperdragon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We appreciate your kind words about the staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your staff and hope to see you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Staff were helpful and professional. The property was clean and attractive. Hallways showed signs of solid construction; decent insulation in walls. Convenient location for walking to several restaurants and other businesses. The internet connection worked well with my newest Windows computer (but not my older one).

Breakfast was well supplied with fresh ingredients; very complete: scrambled eggs and much more.

Beds were comfortable - - something I'm picky about; Design of room heating and A/C controls were a pain; Noisy fan that, regardless of settings, cycles on and off making it hard to get to sleep and waking me up during the night.

Has a swimming pool but no Hot Tub.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have a more varied view; South facing rooms view nice trees that block all s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleBunnyFufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the reservation history and see if I can determine which room you were in so we can investigate the noisy ac fan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I just read the previous review and laughed a little at the "plastic smell" of the lobby comment. The hotel staff must have read this and taken it to heart because the first thing we encountered was a strong perfume smell in the lobby.

We stayed at HIE while in Logansport for a wedding and had a nice stay. The hotel was easy to find and in a good location close to a lot of restaurants and shops and not far from downtown.

Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Our room was nice, clean and odor-free (though some of the others we stayed with had awful cigarette stench in their non-smoking rooms). The bed was comfy and linens were clean and decent quality. Bathroom was clean, plenty of towels and good water pressure. A nice touch was DirecTV in the rooms and free WiFi with a good signal.

Cons: The temperature control in the room was a little frustrating. The wall unit went either full blast or off, so we fluctuated from freezing to sweating all night, which made for somewhat restless sleep. One thing I didn't notice that I'm accustomed to in hotel rooms was a safe. We had to take things like the iPad with us each time we left since there wasn't anywhere secure to leave them in the room.

I didn't come to Logansport, IN expecting luxury accommodations and I wasn't disappointed with what we got for the price. If we returned to Logansport, we'd likely stay at HIE again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank grateful_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we do appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Unfortunately, my first impression of this property was a symphony of odors, none of them good. From the plastic smell of the lobby to the musty carpeting and smokey hallways, this one aspect of our stay overwhelmed what good points there were. Our first room reeked of cigarette smoke and the one to which we transferred, though much better, still had detectable smoke smell in corners and around furniture.

Pros: well-appointed rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Cons: the aforementioned odors, small pool (no spa), weak and spotty wireless Internet, noisy location.

Room Tip: Inspect it, first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased the staff was friendly and you enjoyed breakfast and I apologize about the smoke. We are a 100% smoke free hotel but obviously that does not stop some people from abiding to our policy or even the state law. We do fine the offenders with a hefty fee and then deep clean the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed on Memorial Day weekend as we were playing in a softball tournament in Peru, IN. Place was very nice and clean. We stayed on the second floor and one downfall was there wasn't an ice machine on that floor. We had to go to the third floor or first floor for ice. Not sure where the ice machine went on the second floor but wasn't a big deal. Breakfast didn't start until 7:00am but when we arrived we were suprised to find only one other person there. All the breakfast trays were full and hot! They had everything you would want except for bacon and sausage. They served scramble eggs and I like either of those to compliment the meal. Again, no biggie...never went to the pool...Check in and check out went very smooth and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the backside of the hotel that faces the woods...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeadOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logansport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
24.3 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
122 reviews
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Logansport
Super 8 Logansport
#2 of 5 in Logansport
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport

Address: 3939 E Market St, Logansport, IN 46947-2291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Logansport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Price Range: £85 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport. You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, located just two miles from the Logansport Airport (GGP). Families will enjoy staying at our Logansport hotel, located off of Highway 24, which allows easy access to many of the local attractions. Some of these nearby Cass County attractions include France Park, the Dentzel Carousel at Riverside Park & the Grissom Air Museum. Other nearby sights include the Cass County Museum, the Indiana Beach Amusement Resort and the McHale Performing Arts Center. Corporate travelers will be highly impressed by our close proximity to many Logansport businesses. Located within two miles of downtown Logansport, our hotel offers easy access to major area corporations, such as Tyson Foods, Inc.,Tinnerman Palnut, Kauffman Engineering, Inc. and Logansport Memorial Hospital. In addition, our Logansport hotel provides an on-site meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people and business services that include faxing, copying, printing and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While staying at our Logansport, IN hotel, guests can enjoy several premium amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, the convenience of an on-site and well-equipped fitness center and a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your room today to get our great Logansport hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Logansport
Holiday Inn Logansport
Logansport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing