We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice stop over”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were geocaching our way to the Wisconsin cache bash and stopped here as it was about half way to our furthest destination. Although it wasn't the ritz it was clean enough and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom door had swollen and I got stuck in there for a little while but my husband was able to get it from the outside. My husband is on a carb restricted diet and was still able to have breakfast with eggs and sausage. Good place for either a group or those just passing through. We used the pool - nice end to a long day of just riding. The people at the desk, both when we checked in and when we checked out were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wings1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrvinDesai, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience with other fellow travelers.

Looking forward to hosting you again at the Quality Inn of Logansport,

Regards
Urvin Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
5
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adventuring Traveller
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights here and found it to be a very pleasant experience.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The service quick, friendly and professional.
The hotel breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty.

We'll happily stay here again the next time we're in Logansport.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrvinDesai, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to let other fellow travelers know how we are doing.

Looking forward to hosting you again at Quality Inn of Logansport, Indiana.

Regards
Urvin Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms were hard to come by in Logansport and we found ourselves at the Quality Inn. We took the time to check out the room and was pleasantly surprised of how nice it was. Other than a broken door lock on the patio (access to the pool area) door everything was in perfect working order. We had no complaints about the place at all and the breakfast was very good - hot eggs, biscuits and gravy! I would recommend this establishment to anyone and I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrvinDesai, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr. Barry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at the Quality Inn with other fellow travelers.

We look forward to hosting you again at the Quality Inn & Conference Center at Logansport.

Regards
Urvin Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

As others have stated, don't go by the posted photos of this hotel. Way outdated, In order to look like the pictures they need to spend some money on updating the building inside and out.

My room was clean, did not smell of cigarette smoke or any other smells. Bed was comfortable and linen was changed daily. Had a nice flat screen TV, but did not watch much on it. It di work though.

Check in was easy, no issues.

Breakfast was so so. Service staff should go back to Food preparation and presentation training. Very rude and should be dressed for the part, not looking like they were just hired from the mission/homeless shelter.

I spent $$$ for a one King bed room and it should really be $$. Vending machines did not work on any floor (Only two floors) No ice machine on second floor were I stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonebreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrvinDesai, Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are going.

We are undergoing upgrades to our hotel, like the new LED TVs, microwave and fridges in the room. New pillow and top of bed is currently being refreshed on our property. Its a phased process and I apologies for any inconvenience that you may have incurred during your stay.

I will be passing on your comments about the breakfast attendant and the presentation of the breakfast items to the Restaurant on site. Our breakfast is handled by them. We as a Quality Inn have to try and adhere to our service standards and we will be making sure that the breakfast issues are taken care of.

Again, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience.

Please, give me a call on our Hotel number so that we can discuss any further issues that you have.

Regards
Urvin Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very Satisfied with the service and professional attitude of Staff. Bed was comfortable and room cleaned every day. Hotel has 42" LED TV's, and have been upgraded since my last visit. From what I am told a lot more changes are happening in line with Quality Brand Standards. Will stay here every time.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool side room during summer. Is only $5 or $10 more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrvinDesai, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Keith,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Urvin Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
260 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This property has been around awhile, and was a Holiday Inn for several years. The decor is dated but the place is well kept. For the price it is just fine. Wifi is free and fast. Breakfast is ok. Not exciting but good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonamo9638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrvinDesai, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear jonamo9638,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Urvin Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Quality in every way. A convenient, well-maintained somewhat older facility with well-trained, courteous staff. The distinctive decore in the facility's restaurant may not be everyone's preference, but the hot breakfast was fine. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrvinDesai, Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logansport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
10.4 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Logansport
Super 8 Logansport
#2 of 5 in Logansport
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn Conference Center
Address: 3550 E Market St, Logansport, IN 46947-2287 (Formerly Logansport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Logansport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of US Hwy 24 (Market Street), the Quality Inn® & Conference Center in Logansport, IN puts guests within walking distance of nationally known dining establishments, fast food, shopping and golf. This Logansport, Indiana hotel is also convenient to Iron Horse Museum, the Historical Dentzel Carousel and Spencer Park.Guests of the Quality Inn & Conference Center are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, grab a bite to eat at Mi Camino Real Mexican Restaurant and bar, which is located on-site, work out in the Fitness Center and utilize the hotel’s 4,000 square feet of conference space for meetings and events. Additional amenities include:Free hot breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FAll guest rooms offer cable television, a coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator, sofa sleeper and microwave.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Logansport, IN area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Logansport
Logansport Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing