We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break 2014”
Review of Lottie Mae Inn

Lottie Mae Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lottie Mae Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Madison B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lottie Mae Inn was a great place to stay..friendly owners and very clean rooms. Just a couple blocks from downtown or the walkway down by river!! We'll definitely go back this summer. Madison is a beautiful place to visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lake84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished in a "country cutesy" theme. The house is also nicely furnished. There is plenty of free parking on the street, and a communal mini fridge to keep any foods you bring. I met the owner once upon my arrival and never saw any staff again for my 4 days stay. This is fine if you don''t mind making your bed and emptying your trash. It's a good location just next to the Lanier mansion, the river, and the downtown. There is no longer a library on the second floor. It would have been nice if the porch light and downstairs living room lights had been kept on, as a welcoming sight at the end of the day; maybe they are trying to conserve energy. A nice place to stay in Madison.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The Lottie Mae Inn was absolutely perfect for our stay in Madison. The location is just perfect - 2 blocks from Main St. Downtown and 2 blocks from the Ohio River. We were able to walk everywhere. The Inn was small, quiet, and beautifully decorated. Our room, the Sapphire Room (Blue Room), was the perfect size for two. The bedroom and attached bathroom were spotless and the bed was soft and comfortable. Rick was a friendly, gracious host. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Madison.

Room Tip: If you like to spread out in a bigger bed, the Green Room has a king size bed. The others had Queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Wife and I went there last weekend. Rick & Sherry are excellent hosts. This is a great historic, restored little bed and breakfast type hotel. They have 3 awesome rooms. Quaint and clean. The main parlor downstairs has a pool table. There was internet access and it is across from the historic Lanier Mansion. The hotel is about 3-4 blocks away from downtown Madison and 2 blocks from the water. I would never stay anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Any room will do!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Lottie Mae B&B is in the perfect location. It's a 5 minute walk to the downtown area in one direction and a 2 minute walk to the river front. Rick and Sherry are very friendly and provide a great place to stay. The conversations were great and the food was just as good. The room was perfect with a bed that was hard to want to get out of in the morning. Had a wonderful time here.

Room Tip: The emerald room has the king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This Madison Bed and Breakfast is in a prime location, and within walking distance of the river, wineries, and the main street shops. The three rooms are each adjacent to their own bathroom (all B&B's do not offer this!) and the decor is comfortable and homey, exactly what a traveler would expect from a B&B. They have a pool table in the common area downstairs, and Rick (the owner) was friendly and helpful. I stayed in the Sapphire room, and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilygren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.8 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#4 of 7 in Madison
175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#3 of 7 in Madison
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#6 of 7 in Madison
62 reviews
3 mi away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
0.7 mi away
2 Sisters Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lottie Mae Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lottie Mae Inn

Address: 411 W 1st St, Madison, IN 47250-3729
Region: United States > Indiana > Madison
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing