We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, dirty, dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Best Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Way Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Nolensville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty, dirty, dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Do not stay at this hotel. It was so dirty and there was no care taken or any interest in cleaning the rooms. We stayed 2 nights and our room was not cleaned-felt like either before we came (beer caps, crumbs, and hairs on floor everywhere) nor while we were there. Our room was entered by the cleaning crew but all they did was take our towels (did not leave any for us to use) and left the heaping trash can, didn't make the the beds, vacuum, clean the bathroom or ANYTHING. I did not expect modern, new looking rooms but I do expect cleanliness.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AR1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    9
    12
    13
See reviews for
16
8
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We checked in with another couple we were traveling with. Upon openeing their room they discovered that the beds were unmade and the room hadn't been cleaned! They went to ask for another room and the front desk clerk didn't seem too concerned that they were trying to rent uncleaned rooms.
Our room was older,which I expected, but the carpet felt wet under my feet and was badly stained. The sheets were clean but we found some sort of gel substance on the nightstand and handprints on the headboard. Almost comical really! The mini fridge had not been cleaned from previous users, the walls and bathroom door were unclean.
Overall this wasn't too bad for the couple of hours we were here....as long as you didn't inspect too closely!
The breakfast is decent, after they made a run to walmart for milk. Location is good. Again, not horrible for one night but wouldn't spend much time here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I was not happy with the room or the way I was treated. Too many other places to stay in town. KEEP SEARCHING!!!

Room Tip: Go some where else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

It looks like it was a Best Western and overall it's rundown. The room looks OK, but under closer inspection, you see it's dirty and not thoroughly cleaned. They don't have wireless internet and the fitness center has equipment, but the bike machines are broken. For the price they charged, I expected better. I'd stay at a Super 8 instead. It's better quality but lower price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stubenbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

My husband booked 2 nights in a suit for our family and then a day later tried to cancel it when the other people we were meeting changed plans. He did the booking over the phone and was not informed about the "no cancel policy". The short of it is we have to pay $400 for a room we never saw. We tried talking to the manager. We tried going thrugh the credit card company. We still have to pay for the room. We will never book here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank bwalnut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Bestway Inn, in Madison Indiana. We had a wonderful time at the hotel, their full size pool open till late was a just perfect for my wife and I to unwind. I was also estatstic that I could fish in the on site stocked pond the next morning. The full buffet breakfast was a real money saver for us. will return in fall.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalubhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lionsgirl1979
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

I stayed in the safari suite. It was awsome! It was laid out to be a african safari hut! They had his and her tresure chest, with some cool stuff packed inside. Our room was clean and I liked the added touch of the mosquito nets around the bed! Our room was right by the pool. The walk to the pool was a little cool, but it was sure nice inside pool area!!
Price was not bad for a suite with a jacuzzi tub!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionsgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
17.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Way Inn

Property: Best Way Inn
Address: 700 Clifty Dr, Madison, IN 47250-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Madison
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Way Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Best Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing