We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Responsive Staff, Good Breakfast, Nice Value”
Review of Best Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Way Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Elkhart, IN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Responsive Staff, Good Breakfast, Nice Value”
Reviewed 13 July 2007

We travel to Madison three or four times each year, and Best Western is now the first place we check to make reservations.

Clean, very clean. Adequately furnished, if not luxuriously. Staff is responsive, and quite friendly. Has a small-town feel. Not on much of a picturesque property, but they do well with the setting they're on.

And has been significantly upgraded in the last three years. SIGNIFICANTLY.

A very good value.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank piratemacfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    9
    13
    14
See reviews for
17
9
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2007

We stayed at this hotel back in 2003 and vowed never to stay again, it was a dump. But we were on the web and looks like the hotel was looking better and the rate was great. Upon arrival, we noticed a huge difference. This hotel has won back our hearts, service was great, breakfast was even greater (fresh waffles), The rooms have all been re-modeled. Our stay was great and from now on, this is the place we will stay.

  • Liked — The rooms are beautiful and relaxing
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Taflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2005

We stayed here on a visit to Madison. The rooms were clean and well kept. There are no interior corridors as this is a motel. The "indoor" pool was also clean and larger than a lot of motel pools, but it is not
truly an indoor pool as you must go outside to get to it. Since this is a motel, there are no interior corridors, all rooms are entered from outside. The pool appeared to have formerly been an outdoor pool that they enclosed in glass. Not a problem in warmer months, but extremely cold in the winter when we were visiting. The pool was heated, but not enough to combat the cold air radiating through the glass doors. There were a couple minor problems. The bathrooms in the pool area were out of order due to freezing pipes, the exercise room appeared to be blocked off, and there were no towels in the pool area (they had all been used up). This is a small town so the staff is also small, therefore, you had to go up to the desk to get towels for the pool (this is not uncommon in even the larger hotels). The breakfast buffet was small, but much nicer than what you find at many of these smaller motels where you are lucky to get a donut. The staff are very nice and friendly. The exception was the young lady checking us in who would not give us the price we had reserved the room under and wouldn't even discuss it or check with someone more senior. This problem was fixed the next day by the more senior staff before we checked out. All in all, a nice motel, clean and very basic. Would probably stay there again, but not during the winter.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 November 2004

What a really sweet hotel, my room had a nice live in feel, not like a hotel room, but a room like at your house. They just have renovated the hotel and it was perfect. The indoor heated pool just hit the spot. I normally dont eat at hotel restaurants, but I gave theirs a chance, and I wasnt disappointed at all, what a meal and a great price. All in all, had a great time in Madison, thanks to all the staff at Best Western. Will stay there from now on.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 June 2003

We have stayed at the Best Western in Madison several times over the past 7 years. In the beginning it was a very enjoyable place to stay at a reasonable rate. The accommodations were very nice. The rooms now are in need of renovation. The pool was great and the pool hours excellent and timely. A variety of restuarants are nearby also.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
113 reviews
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Way Inn

Property: Best Way Inn
Address: 700 Clifty Dr, Madison, IN 47250-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Madison
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Way Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing