We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early morning sugar buzz”

Horst's Little Bakery Haus
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Madison
Restaurant details
Madison, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Early morning sugar buzz”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Horst has some delicious donuts. But there cookies are a little plain if you ask me. They regular style donuts are some if the best I have ever tasted

Helpful?
Thank Indiana115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“BEST Donuts in world!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

BEST donuts ever! This ole boy is one of a kind. He has the best yeast donuts in the world.Do go through Madison and not stop by Horst's. Enough said go see Horst now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigspankdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were disappointed that we did not get to visit Horst's Little Bakery Haus. We did not find the correct location until Saturday afternoon and they had closed at noon for the day. They also just started being closed all day Sunday. We only had a quick trip to Madison, but this was on the top of our list to visit. My husband's uncle is named Horst and we were looking forward to sharing the story of our visit. Hoping we can return someday.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bkbkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need second address on West Main Street”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Today went to Clifty Drive address around 10:30 AM, one donut left---no kidding-- but there is a second location that should be noted, 843 West Main Street----this appears to be the Breakfast location

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Good food and service. The place is very small though. Only about 6 tables. Simple menu with breakfast and lunch items. Great donuts!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kehelm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horst's Little Bakery Haus also viewed

 

Been to Horst's Little Bakery Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing