We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 week stay”
Review of Hart Motel

Hart Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hart Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 week stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 weeks. Super management. Room was cleaned everyday. The price is right. Very friendly and helpful service. Older hotel but serves the purpose. Maybe not a hotel for the picky but you cannot beat it for the money. Thanks again and hope to see you next time im in town. Sincerely B. Herres

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is a neat older motel that has seen better days, but the price is right, the rooms clean, and the manager was extremely helpful and friendly. It was a little like stepping back into the 50's or 60's, I love these little Mom & Pop motels! I'd stay here again by myself but I don't think the wife would be too thrilled.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Four guys on a bike trip just looking for a cheap place to sleep so motel served the purpose...but...facilities are badly run down. Really, the only good points were clean beds and a Manager (Bobby) who couldn't do enough for us. (Thanks Bobby!)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marion hotels

North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This motel is an older motel. I found the room to be clean and sanitized. The only bad thing that I can really say about the motel is I had to wait for the television to warm up before the lines would stop running together.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCrysel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

DISGUSTING, filthy rooms,confrontational (yelling) desk clerk, unsanitary conditions. This place should be closed down. Horrible experience – did not spend any time in asking for my money back due to the vial state of the room and was yelled at by the desk clerk and refused my money back. DONT CHECK IN HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JohnW403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
6.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#2 of 5 in Marion
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Huntington Inn
Huntington Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntington
8 reviews
15.4 mi away
Huggy Bear Motel Warren
9.5 mi away
Super 8 Gas City Marion Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hart Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hart Motel

Property: Hart Motel
Address: 1411 N Baldwin Ave, Marion, IN 46952-1926
Region: United States > Indiana > Marion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Hart Motel Marion, Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing