We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its ok not the best not the worst”
Review of Econo Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Marion
marion indianda
1 review
“its ok not the best not the worst”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

i was traveling wit several kids n a couple of dogs im sure on phone i stated i had more then one pet i stayed a couple of nights n would have stayed longer but they told me i had to leave because i had to many pets if a hotel motel is saying pet friendly please say how many are allowed they have to understand people sometimes have more then one pet and pets sometimes like children cant b left home alone however hank the manger was very helpful n apoligized for the mix up the owner complained about a dog smell of course the owner was the maid also i would go back if i was alone but never again wit pets

Room Tip: rooms in the back r quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
4
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I checked into this motel last night around 8 pm and was told that they didnt have any single bed room available on the first floor but I'd get a double bed room for the same price, a pleasant suprise. Hank the manager was helpful and polite. It was a smoking room but I didn't notice the smell of smoke. Beds were comfortable, DirecTV in every room was a big plus. The free WiFi was great too. Overall I had an excellent experience with this motel and I'd stay here again if I get the opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeltkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

After bringing my credit card statement to the owner, I was denied a refund because they "could not find the charges in their own computer system." Owner was extremely rude. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marion hotels

illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2009

I was a travel agent for many years, and have stayed in all types of hotels around the world, but I have to say this is ABSOLUTELY the worst! I got caught graduation weekend for a large university without a room. There was no choice as nothing close was available, and there was only a smoking room available. The room reeked of smoke, the bathroom was dark dingy and dirty looking. The safety latch on the door was broken, the furniture was very worn, the bedding smelled of smoke clear down to the sheets and pillows reeked. The was a smashed multi legged bug on the wall. I didn't take off my shoes because the carpet looked dirty. I slept in my clothes on top of the bedding after I took off a sheet from the other bed and laid it over the bedspread, and actually got about 3 hrs sleep. The next morning I left asap, and when I opened my suitcase later everything reeked. I paid $63.00 for this!!!!!!!! My room number was 104.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gogochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove village, IL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

This is now the second time we have stayed here as we dropped off our daughter to college. No smoke smell this time. The room is really large. We had a king side, comfortable bed. Next time, our son will be with us and we will have a different type of room. Everything was nice. This time, we had the continental breakfast. There wasn't a huge selection. I would have prefered skim milk to the whole milk they served and would have appreciated yogurt. The price is much more reasonable here then most of the places in town so we are staying next time. It wouldn't be worth it to me to pay $30 more a night just to hope for a better breakfast.

  • Liked — The large room
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2003

My husband and I were staying at the Marion Days Inn because we had spent our honeymoon there. We were on our anniversary. We checked in and were not told that there was no longer a resturant or pool, jacuzzi, or suana availiable. We went into a cold room that was not cleaned because the bedding was rank smelling and there was dust on everything. We called to the desk and got no answer until after we had returned after a dinner at a resturant and was in our bed clothes, the hotel management was informing us that we had to evacuate because they were closing. Along with 18 other guests, we had to gather up our belongings and leave. Because we did not pay with a credit card they told us they would mail our refund. Some way to spend a anniversary eh?
Well to this day we have never recieved a refund and never have gotten a call or anything! Marion Days Inn is closed, and should not be opened until new management is found. DO NOT STAY AT MARION DAYS INN !

Helpful?
9 Thank nikkitrueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#2 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
9.5 mi away
Super 8 Gas City Marion Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1615 North Baldwin Avenue, Marion, IN 46952 (Formerly Super 8 Marion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marion Lodge!! Marion Lodge is now under new ownership. With the ownership change guests now have the luxury of relaxing in newly renovated guest rooms. With new cherry oak furniture and brand new beds. Each guest room is supplied with a brand new 32" flatscreen HDTV. Mini fridge available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marion
Super Eight Marion
Marion Super 8
Marion Super Eight
Econo Lodge Marion, Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing