We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marion
Reviewed 4 May 2014

When staying in the marion area this hotel has an excellent location. A very nice park is located right next door to hotel which makes a great place to run when weather permits. The hotel is clean however I would skip the pool/hot tub until some repairs have been made to it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do plan on doing some painting to the pool and spa area soon. We employees also enjoy the park that is close to our hotel. It is at a great location to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Found it to be costly with no discounts. Not up to the quality expected for a Hampton. Guests in the hallway were loud. The breakfast was adequate but not exceptional. Probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We do offer the AAA and AARP rate at our hotel. The Hampton website has numerous discounts on a frequent basis. The hotel cannot offer online discounts through the desk clerk directly. We apologize for any noise you may have acquired during your stay. Our staff does everything in their power to see that all guests enjoy their stay. Despite your problems, we do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My Hampton Inn stay was marred only by the extreme firmness of the bed. Every morning I felt as if I had been In a fight.With my body stiff and sore, from being unable to fully relax, by sinking into a soft, comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Our mattresses are Cloud Nine Pillow top mattresses. Unfortunately, they are not for everyone. Although you had a rough night's sleep, we hope that does not defer you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a very basic hotel for a higher price than warranted. The TV froze the whole evening and I couldn't get most of channels. Food in the breakfast was mediocre. Comfort Inn is about 100 yards away and is $40.00 cheaper per night. Hotel was clean and service for check in and check out was fine, but no one offered to compensate us for the TV problem, just gave apologies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

I want to apologize for the problems you had with the television. Our service provider was having technical difficulties. We do not understand why the clerk did not offer anything at check out. We do hope to see you again in the future if you decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My daughter and I were visiting a local college and stayed in Marion at the Hampton Inn. Hampton Inn is such a consistent brand. Clean, comfortable rooms with a nice variety of breakfast items in the morning. The Marion Hampton Inn was no exception. Thanks for a job well done!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are pleased we met up to your standards of Hamptons. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was an excellent stay at a great hotel. Clean, very nice room, an efficient and professional staff and for us a great location near our daughter and grand children. We will return and stay at Hampton Inn again. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Greta value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sandraj300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

No problems with our stay. Quiet room even though we were near the elevator. It was just my daughter and I and she enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good with many choices. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 6 in Marion
76 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
9.2 mi away
Best Western PLUS Gas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
17.1 mi away
Charley Creek Inn
Charley Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Wabash
202 reviews
9.5 mi away
Super 8 Gas City Marion Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 1502 N Baldwin Ave, Marion, IN 46952-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £79 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marion Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marion Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing