We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Marshall B&B and Inns
Claypool, Indiana
1 review
“Comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Judy made us feel right at home with fresh baked breakfast goodies, fresh fruit, and coffee each. The bedroom and bath were cozy and clean.
Visitors to Turkey Run State Park will find this place only 2 miles from the park. Likewise, visitors to Parke County Covered Bridge Festival will find it easy to travel all over the county to find the covered bridges and festival booths.
The country setting is the perfect place for photos of the changing seasons and rural scenes. At this time of the year farmers were in the fields harvesting corn and soybeans, some with horse-drawn wagons.
Some visitors may not care for the secluded environment; however, we found it relaxing. The closest grocery stores are 10 to 20 miles away, although there are mini-marts in the area. We found a delightful restaurant nearby in Marshall called Under the Arch which has an evening buffet.
We would certainly consider staying at Grannys Farm again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
39
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just stayed for our fifth time at Granny's Farm B&B. Every year, we head to Parke County Indiana for the Covered Bridge Festival. And each time, for the past five years, we've stayed at Granny's Farm.

Sam, Judy and Mary are wonderful hosts. They provide great conversations. We're always impressed with their knowledge of the area - it often exceeds what you would expect most "locals" to be aware of. These folks can always provide insights on what's going on in the area and what sights there are to see.

My wife and I always stay in Room One, in the Main House. They have other rooms in the main house, plus they have the Barn Suite and the Farm House with additional rooms. We like Room One because it includes a private bathroom with whirlpool tub and access through the walk-in basement patio door. They tiled the private bathroom floor a year or two ago, giving it a nice updated look.

Sam and Judy always deal with us honestly and fairly. We appreciate their integrity and kindness. As always, we look forward to seeing them again next year.

Room Tip: Room One in the Main House includes a private bathroom with whirlpool tub and access through the wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fwrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Other than our GPS wouldn't work in this area, it was a wonderful experience. So call for directions...or watch for the sign on this beautiful farm. When we could not book our second night at the Turkey Run State Park Inn, we found this bed and breakfast on our trusted Trip Advisor site.
It was amazing in every category, cleanliness, atmosphere, owners, breakfast... Our only disappointment was our stay at the State Park Inn our second night. They did not compare to Granny's Farm Bed and Breakfast. When we return to the glorious park, we will stay all nights with Sam and Judy...

Room Tip: Just look at Trip Advisor reviews, you will do fine,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarksvillebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very comfortable home, very quiet, great service. Continental breakfast was very nice. Enjoyed the view all around. Convenient to Turkey Run State Park and the surrounding area. Lots to see in that small area. Host were very nice and easy to talk with.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingagain1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was such an enjoyable experience. I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and I wasn't sure what to expect. We arrived to a beautiful welcoming home with gorgeous views! We stayed in the main house in room #3, which was larger than I was expecting. The common area between our private rooms was wonderful. We canoed in the morning and stayed that evening. Breakfast in the morning was amazing. Judy had homemade applesauce and apple muffins, an assortment of fresh fruit, eggs, and cereal. We enjoyed very nice conversation and I am already thinking about my next visit! We were very happy, Thank you Judy and Sam!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. It was well worth it. They were very kind and we stayed in the farm house in the cornfields.The house had the old farm house touch but with modern updates. Jane had an assortment of food to eat the morning after. With the time of the year that we went we were the only ones staying in the farm house. We were able to use the fridge and kitchen as our own and come and go as we please. Thank you Granny's.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ree022187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about Granny's Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful time staying at the Farmhouse. The silence was amazing, the room more than comfortable, the farm house was fantastic and the location was perfect for us! Sam and Judy were the perfect hosts. We plan on returning soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
8.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
8.2 mi away
Motel Forrest
Motel Forrest
#4 of 4 in Rockville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4329 E State Road 47, Marshall, IN 47859-8843
Region: United States > Indiana > Marshall
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marshall
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast Indiana/Marshall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing