We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Merrillville
Reviewed 29 August 2014

breakfast was terrible hot food was unedible just an average stay price was good but you get what you pay for looked for someplace to eat as soon as we left room was decent so was bed staff was very nice

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

I am so sorry that the breakfast was not as it should have been. We will certainly address this issue and make improvements immediately. We appreciate your comments so we know of the experience. We also appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very pleased with all aspects of our week stay at Best Western Merrillville, IN. Clean inside and out, the room was comfortable and the bed was amazing. Attentive staff made our stay even more pleasurable. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast every day. And we especially like the on-site washer/dryer, no need to look for and go to a Laundromat !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W6621CKscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us for a week. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to offer clean, comfortable accommodations. We do hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Came upon this hotel after having a break-down on the highway. Tow truck dropped our car and us at Firestone about 3/4 mile away. When we walked in to register, we explained that we needed to walk back to Firestone to get our luggage. Kindhearted employee Vinet volunteered to drive us to our car using his own vehical to retreive our luggage. Fellow employee Paras volunteered to stay past his shift to man the front desk while we were getting our stuff. I have never been treated so well by hotel staff EVER! These two men turned a miserable experience of coming to their town and needing a hotel into a bearable and even pleasant adventure. Both made sure we knew where to find a nearby restaurant, and just gave above-and-beyond service. I hope I never again have a breakdown on the highway requiring an unexpected overnight stay, but if I do, I would want these to gentlemen to be waiting for me when I arrived at the hotel. (Hope their boss reads this!) P.S. Very nice hotel. The room was clean, breakfast very good, and shower very nice.

Room Tip: Bring your swimwear. The pool looked inviting and it had a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are so glad that we could help you during your recent breakdown. In a situation like this you feel so stranded, so we try to extend hospitality that will make our guest feel at home. Thank you for you feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Please come back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

There is a nightclub right behind the hotel that was noisy at 2am. Then at 3pm my husband heard what sounded like 8 gunshots and I awoke to police, rescue and fire sirens. We peaked out our window, but the back of the night club and only part of the parking lot was visible where the commotion took place. In the morning the desk clerk told me that the night clerk reported to him that 2 people were shot and other people were attempting to enter the hotel lobby but the night clerk kept the doors locked and did not let them in (thank goodness). The hotel was clean, staff very friendly and the breakfast buffet very good. But, unfortunately we did not get a good nights rest and will not return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are on the back side of the hotel where the night club is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreenBayPackerFan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are so sorry that your sleep was interrupted by our business neighbors. We understand your concern about safety, this is not typical of our hotel an it is a first for us. Thank you for your feedback. We are doing all possible to insure this does not happen again.
We appreciate your business and hope you will give us a second chance to prove that we are a great place to stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was very comfortable and kept extremely clean. The location is excellent if you wish to eat or shop because all are just a few minutes away. A few minor things could be changed, but I would recommend this location to anyone who wanted to stay near the mall, grocery stores (Walmart/Target) and every possible type of food locations you would like.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience at our hotel. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Not the newest but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Reasonably priced and the free breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly. Every thing you need and priced right. Chicago is close. The Merrillville mall and additional shopping is very close.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We strive to offer comfortable rooms at a reasonable price with great customer services. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Clean very friendly ,small area for breakfast. Amenities very good,close to mall and movie theater and plenty of restaurants.lots to do in general area. Only 50 min to Chicago so very convient to the big city.We went to museums and was less than a hour to get there.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank tinamarie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are so proud that you were pleased with your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to post your review. Your business is important to us, we hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merrillville
Quality Inn Merrillville
#7 of 22 in Merrillville
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 22 in Merrillville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#4 of 22 in Merrillville
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Merrillville
Candlewood Suites Merrillville
#13 of 22 in Merrillville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville

Address: 8293 Louisiana St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Merrillville
#3 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range: £56 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Indiana/Illinois border, the Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville offers the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations for an unbeatable value. This Merrillville area hotel boasts 52 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Enjoy an array of amenities such as a complimentary continental breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, exercise facility and limited business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merrillville
Merrillville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing