We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Lunch Mediterranean Style!”
Review of Aladdin Pita

Aladdin Pita
Ranked #8 of 154 Restaurants in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
230 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch Mediterranean Style!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had an opportunity to enjoy a fantastic lunch at Aladdin Pita in Merrillville for my birthday. We were warmly welcomed and immediately served an appetizer sampler of hummus, eggplant, cucumber salad, and another salad along with warm pita bread. After that we dined on Middle Eastern plates that were delicious with generous serving size. The ambiance here is quite tasteful and well appointed. Nice, clean surroundings making lunchtime conversation very enjoyable. Service, staff, quality of food are great. This is not my first time eating here, so I have never been disappointed. If you'd like a change of menu and venue, try it out! Five star place!

Mary M.
Hobart, IN

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome service!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This place is one of the best restaurants in the area. It is inviting, clean and authentic. The people working there make you feel welcome, treat you with respect and are very professional. The food is amazing! If you catch the night when there is a buffet, it is well worth it! For about 15$ you can try almost all the dishes on the menu. One of my favorite places!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food & Prices”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I had dinner at this place and the food is simple middle-eastern and good tasting. The service was also very nice and it is extremely reasonably priced. I had planned to order an appetizer and entree, however before I could order my appetizer I was offered hummus, baba ganoj, yogurt & salad with pita bread. More than enough appetizer for a one person dinner! I ended ordering the chicken kabab which was very good and that was the end of the meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Good for the Price”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great meal for the price. I had a lamb stew dish (enough for two people) that came with a side for less than $15.00. This included a very generous portion of pita bread with delicious dipping sauces (including hummus) that was given to me as soon as I was seated. The service was great and the small restaurant ambience was nice. The quality of the lamb/ingredients were average. However, you do get a good meal for a descent price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
“As Wonderful As My Father And Grand Mothers Comfort Food”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This was an awesome dinning experience.The foods and flavors brought back so many wonderful memories of my younger years that I thought were gone forever.The dinning room & buffet were well tended to.The wait staff were very gracious and helpful without over doing.It also has a store attached.Cann't wait to go back for the regular menu options.If you fancy Middle Eastern Foods ,you won't be dissapointed..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aladdin Pita also viewed

 
Merrillville, IN
Merrillville, IN
 

Been to Aladdin Pita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing