We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I spent tw nights in a king room with study, which made the room spacious and fit our needs. I loved the bed--so comfortable! We had no problem accessing the wi-fi. We used the fitness room and pool. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and when we didn't have time to eat breakfast on the second morning, they provided us with a "breakfast-in-a-bag." And that was the best thing about our stay--the staff was very pleasant and helpful; we felt they genuinely cared that we had a good experience, and weren't just "doing their jobs."

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CindyHFGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a wonderful review. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast has a great variety and my kids love to make their own waffles! The beds were very comfortable. The room was so clean and quiet. It was a very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review and I'm happy that you had a great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Front desk - Kevin - was very helpful and made us feel welcome. Linda the women in the breakfast area was OUTSTANDING. So helpful and made sure our breakfast experience was a good one. We stayed the week-end of the snow and very cold and they kept the front area cleared of snow. I was very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
6  Thank IditaRider2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review and acknowledging our standout staff memebers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great staff and a beautifully clean hotel ! Room was very well appointed and bathroom was like I never seen at a hotel !! Comfortable bed and chairs. Would stay here again without question!! Only hope all your properties are this good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I'm pleased that you found our staff wonderful and you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at Hampton Inn due to proximity to Star Theater for a concert my wife and I went to see. Great location and value. Close to restaurants, etc. Great breakfast in the morning, great staff, quiet and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dinothebambino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review and I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had a very nice time at this hotel. We picked it for the amenities (pool, breakfast bar, etc.). We were not able to use the all the amenities that we chose the hotel for due to time. But breakfast was a good variety & delicious. Entire staff was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for the five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room is very comfortable and well-appointed. The location is convenient, too. But what makes this an excellent choice is the staff. They were helpful, pleasant, and efficient. It's not too often when all of these things come together, but the Hampton in Merrillville really does have all of these elements. Perfection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#4 of 22 in Merrillville
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#9 of 22 in Merrillville
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Merrillville
Residence Inn Merrillville
#5 of 22 in Merrillville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Merrillville

Address: 8353 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Merrillville is located off I-65 in proximity to many area attractions including Star Plaza Theatre, Deep River Waterpark, and Southlake Mall. Hampton Inn Merrillville has the modern amenities you have come to expect such as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in every room, and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing