We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Hampton Inn is an overall good place to stay especially when traveling on business. The internet access is very helpful for those of us that work needing this accessibility. The cleanliness of the rooms are always good and the complimentary breakfast is good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope you stay again with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Hampton Inn's can always be counted on to deliver quality care. The staff is friendly, professional and definitely people oriented! You can tell right away that you are highly valued as a customer!!! It is one hotel that you will not regret staying in!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for your shining review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago and had a bad experience with the broken elevator. Did not give them a shinging review just because of it being down. I Got a call from the Assistant Manager a few days after review came out and was very helpful in a resolution to the problem. I am very glad when management gets back to you because they worry about making sure the guests stay was as pleasant as possible. Hats off the the staff for trying to make things right when it was really out of their control at the time. Will stay with them again when in the neighborhood of the Star Plaza Theatre seeing a show. I feel they deserve a btter review due to thei actions! Great Job!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredelcamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback after Bethany (AGM) was able to speak with you and that the outcome was to your satisfaction. I'm pleased that you plan on staying with us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The size of the sofa bed was smaller than what I was told when I booked the room. The staff on duty immediately offered us two solutions. The problem was resolved right away. They were very nice and courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and that our staff was able to provide you with excellent customer service during the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Typical Hampton Inn you know what to expect! Check in was simple, the weight room had enough cardio, the breakfast was as expected. The bed was comfy, shower spacious, and the room set up well. I will stay there again in 2015.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review and I'm pleased that we were able to provide you with what you have grown to expect at a Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great room. Great staff. During our stay the elevator was not working but it was not big deal walking up one flight of stairs. Food was good. Pool area very clean. Its a GREAT deal for the buck. Near all the restaurants and malls near major highways.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I'm sorry that the elevator was not working during your stay, unfortunately the elevator was experiencing mechanical issues that have since been fixed. I'm happy that overall your experience was great with us and we hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Have stayed here before and always had a great stay until last weekend. Elevator broke in the AM and did receive a call:but upon arrival found it was still broke. Room was on top floor and had to use stairs to haul everything to room up steps with severe arthritis problems. Staff next day was great but elevator was still broke.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frederick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I am thrilled to hear that you have stayed with us previously and have had great experiences in the past. I apologize that on your previous stay we did not meet that same expectation. Unfortunately we did have several elevator issues and after several weeks of trial and error the elevator company was able to fix all issues. Again, I apologize I do understand how much of an inconvenience it can be carry items up and down the stairs especially when it is unexpected. I hope you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#4 of 22 in Merrillville
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Merrillville
Residence Inn Merrillville
#6 of 22 in Merrillville
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#9 of 22 in Merrillville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Merrillville

Address: 8353 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range: £81 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Merrillville is located off I-65 in proximity to many area attractions including Star Plaza Theatre, Deep River Waterpark, and Southlake Mall. Hampton Inn Merrillville has the modern amenities you have come to expect such as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in every room, and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing