We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is as one should expect from a brand name. Nothing special, but everything as it should be. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and as promised. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We usually have a great experience at Hampton Inn hotels but this one was less than stellar. It was obvious the sheets in one of the beds had not been changed. In the middle of the night the air stopped working and in the morning when we went to retrieve our beverages from the refrigerator, they were all frozen including our milk and two others that had exploded. The service was great and the breakfast was ok. But the dirty bed and no air was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

I'm sorry that you didn't have a great experience with us. We want every guest to have a wonderful time when visiting our hotel and I'm sorry that we did not deliver on that for you. I hope you give us another chance when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Overall this is a nice hotel. I have had a couple bad experiences at other hotels in merrillville but the Hampton is very nice. Clean, quiet room even though they were full. Breakfast is pretty good, but all processed type food as is typical at hotels such as this. Still nice to have some hot options. A little expensive for what you get but I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank MrClarasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for your review! I hope you choose our hotel when you are in the Merrillville area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly when I stayed there. They allowed us to check in early because we were attending a wedding the day we arrived. One of our rooms smelled of smoke and they were happy to give us another room.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

I'm happy we were able to accommodate your early check in request. I hope you had a great time at the wedding! Please stop by again when you are in the Merrillville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our group stayed for an extended weekend last week, and the staff couldn't be more welcoming than they were. From Bethany at front desk, to the Linda who took care of the breakfast bar, to the room cleaning crew, they were awersome. The hotel was very clean, as were our rooms. The breakfast was very good, as Linda does an outstanding job making sure all is stocked and everyone is fed. She makes you feel like a guest in her own home. She is good. This hotel better never lose her. This property is a smaller hotel and the lobby and breakfast area could be larger, but thats part of its charm. We would gladly stay here again. Job welll done Merrillville Hampton.

Room Tip: The building is very secure, so I wouldn't worry about getting a ground floor. We were satified...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank marc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I'm pleased that your group had a great stay with us and that Linda and Bethany could provide great service to you, they are amazing team members. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn, right in line with the Hampton Inn brand. Great location, close to everything, with easy access to shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Very family friendly with great staff. Would highly recomend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in the Merriville area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I'm so happy that your stay was great and we are an ideal location for you. I appreciate that you will be recommending our hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel, for a few days stay was ideal. We had a fridge, microwave, and lots of shelves in the bathroom for storage. The complimentary breakfast was hot with a large selection and the beds were very comfortable. My family was very pleased with our stay. Only complaint..small pool, but it was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words and your five star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#4 of 22 in Merrillville
109 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Merrillville
Holiday Inn Express Merrillville
#15 of 22 in Merrillville
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Merrillville
Residence Inn Merrillville
#6 of 22 in Merrillville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Merrillville

Address: 8353 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6290
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Merrillville is located off I-65 in proximity to many area attractions including Star Plaza Theatre, Deep River Waterpark, and Southlake Mall. Hampton Inn Merrillville has the modern amenities you have come to expect such as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in every room, and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing