We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Would stay again if I was in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Fenton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Would stay again if I was in the area.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Last minute trip to Chicago on Labor Day weekend and not a hotel in sight. We would have taken anything. We totally lucked out not only to find a hotel but an excellent hotel. The entire staff was polite and helpful. Our room was a King Suite on the 3rd floor that I highly recommend. Great price, clean, clean, clean. Only complaint on the room was the sofa was a little firm for my taste. Thumbs up for a Flat Screen TV in each room of the suite.Great Free Breakfast complete with Biscuits and Gravy. Late check out at 12:00 is the norm. Highly recommend staying here if your in the area.

Room Tip: If freeway traffic bothers you ask for a room on the opposite end from the freeway. We stayed in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    49
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
49
26
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thompsons Station, TN
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here this past weekend while traveling north. The gentleman checking us in we very friendly and gave all the particulars of the hotel including info for the free breakfast the next a.m. The room was nice and appears to be recently remodeled. The free breakfast is an added plus. Although ours was a short stay it was a pleasant experience.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascutney, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Every single person on staff was polite, helpful and professional. We were acknowledged every time we came in contact with an employee and felt sincere interest and care! We were earlier than check in time and they quickly got a room ready for us, which was especially helpful since my father is 95 years old and we had been awake and traveling all night and day. The room was just right and the breakfast offered many options. The ladies who worked the breakfast area did an exceptionally good job keep things stocked and clean! It was nice to get the Times and not just USToday. I do not know everyone's name, but to Marissa and all of her co-workers...GREAT JOB! ...and to Erika, the manager, you train your team well!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice hotel. Don't stay if highway noise is an issue. Property is right next to a noisy interstate. It did not bother me. Did not have the continental breakfast only had coffee. Front desk very helpful. Close to several restaurants. Would stay there if visit the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it is a Marriott property and is close to my business destinations. The service by the staff, at every level, was extraordinary! The front desk was consistently attentive, friendly and efficient. The breakfast room attendants were prompt to assist, cheerful, and kept the breakfast service area well stocked and tidy. There was a nice assortment of breakfast items including scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt. This property is a refurbished older hotel, thus the rooms, and especially the bathrooms, are smaller than what you would find at a newly constructed property, but the customer training that has clearly been done here overrides this. The room was clean, although the hallway carpet did show traffic wear. The bed was okay, but not as comfy as usually found with Marriott.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nasizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

I was here on business. Usually I stay in a place with a few more services - but this is a nice comfortable place. The staff was very friendly. The parking was good, and the rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was good too. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had reserved a room a month or better ago for my brother in laws wedding, as the bride had chose this location for out of town guests. Reserved a room with 2 beds since we have 2 young children. Last week my wife called to double check that we were good to go and found that they had booked us a room with one bed. They assured my wife on the phone that they corrected it. We arrived at midnight to check in only to find that we still had a room with one bed, they couldn't offer us another room, had to beg desk clerk to see if they had any cots available. We had to end up calling the neighboring red roof inn from the lobby of fairfield to get a room. Worst part was desk clerk had the nerve to tell us "I didn't set up your reservation, don't shoot the messenger". Customer service is horrible. Then to find out they messed up other reservations of wedding guests last night.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We are extremely sorry for any inconvienence you encountered with our hotel. If you are ever back in the area, it would be our pleasure to upgrade you to one of our suites based off availability. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Merrillville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#8 of 21 in Merrillville
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#6 of 21 in Merrillville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
Address: 8275 Georgia Street, Merrillville, IN 46410-6226
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville is ideally located in the heart of Merrillville, IN at the southwest corner of I-65 and US-30. This premier location offers easy access to the area's top destinations including Star Plaza Theater, Indiana Dunes Lakeshore, and Westfield Mall, as well as the offices of NiSource, BP, and Cargill. Guests staying at this Merrillville hotel enjoy starting their day off right at the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind after a long day on the road in the pool. Guest rooms are highlighted by flat-screen HD TVs with premium cable, full-sized work desk, free WiFi, and select rooms with mini-fridges and microwaves. Stay at the Fairfield Inn Merrillville and enjoy the premier amenities and an ideal location that make this one of the top Merrillville, IN hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Merrillville
Fairfield Merrillville
Merrillville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing