We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”
Review of Catch - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Catch
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Exactly one year after launching their flagship restaurant concept CATCH in New York’s Meatpacking District, EMM Group introduced CATCH Miami, its first outpost of the popular eatery in South Beach on Collins Avenue at The James Royal Palm. Since opening its doors in January 2013, CATCH Miami, led by Top Chef Season 3 winner, Executive Chef Hung Huynh, has enjoyed packed reservation books and rave reviews, proving CATCH’s fast-passed New York City style of dining has found itself a home amongst the people of Miami. The nearly 4,000 square foot restaurant, fashioned between two floors and 190 seats, leaves much of the venue's landmarked, art-deco style interior intact. Upon arrival guests walk thru the 40 seat outdoor patio and into a 1,770 square foot First Floor Dining Room where the Main Bar sits in striking semblance to the hotel's original structure.
Restaurant details
Description: Exactly one year after launching their flagship restaurant concept CATCH in New York’s Meatpacking District, EMM Group introduced CATCH Miami, its first outpost of the popular eatery in South Beach on Collins Avenue at The James Royal Palm. Since opening its doors in January 2013, CATCH Miami, led by Top Chef Season 3 winner, Executive Chef Hung Huynh, has enjoyed packed reservation books and rave reviews, proving CATCH’s fast-passed New York City style of dining has found itself a home amongst the people of Miami. The nearly 4,000 square foot restaurant, fashioned between two floors and 190 seats, leaves much of the venue's landmarked, art-deco style interior intact. Upon arrival guests walk thru the 40 seat outdoor patio and into a 1,770 square foot First Floor Dining Room where the Main Bar sits in striking semblance to the hotel's original structure.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A slow evening at the restaurant, but the server used all of his knowledge not only to guide me into a nice Bottle of Chateau Talbot 04 vintage, but he recommended the proper dishes to go with it as well my clients loved the attention and guidance on his part... I had dinner in a few Restaurants in Sobe and very few quite got my attention, I will be traveling to Sobe atleast 4 times a month and quite honest can't wait to see Wil again and maybe he has some other places for me to visit just like he did for us last.... Thank you wil and Catch keep it up with the good food..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

3 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ending to our perfect vacation.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had dinner on Friday May 2, The vibe was popping, the greeting was perfect! our server Wil made us feel right at home... All of his recommendations up to pair and to our liking. We started with small finger food like tacos and crispy tuna cakes and one of the best Surf and Turf we ever had. Even a simple drink as Gin and tonic he made it taste so much better by just anticipating and adding cucumbers to it, his wine recommendation was on point to balance our meal..... We enjoyed everything and can't wait to have dinner again at Catch Miami....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice drinks and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We were returning to our hotel (The James Royal Palm) around midnight and noticed this very busy new restaurant. Decided to stop in for a drink. Good service, energetic and contemporary atmosphere, and excellent cocktails.

I can't comment on the food other than to say that the dishes coming out of the kitchen looked great. We will be back for dinner next time we are in South Beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lancelongthrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing