We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing Change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Refreshing Change”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Originally a Hampton Inn 25 years ago, recently a Quality Inn, now being renovated to meet the quality, the comfort, and the affordability this beginning to be revitalized area deserves.
Well on its way to being the areas #1 choice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wanderer34230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We appreciate your positive words on your recent stay. Yes our hotel is underway to be #1 in the area. We are working on many many areas in and around the hotel in order to give our guest the best possible stay experience. Please come see us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    117
    154
    112
    95
See reviews for
235
157
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The employees at the was the only good thing. The wallpaper at the back door was peeling with mold, there was cob webs, furniture had something spilled down the side, the bathroom was small, mold on the ceiling, wallpaper peeling, slashed and dirty. The ceiling had water stains, paint peeling, there was , what I hope was ketchup diwn the wall by the beds. It was gross. At checkout I showed morning front desk person pics and had taken and asked for a manager to call me... Guess what no phone call.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I want to send my deepest apologies regarding your recent stay with our hotel. I was unaware you would like to speak with a manager. Our hotel has many updates that are currently underway. We are working to resolve the issues you experienced and will hope you will give us another chance once these renovations have completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Michigan City hotels

1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel had a lot of negative comments but we still decided to stay. You can tell it's being updated and improved everywhere. Once the remaining improvements are made this will be an even better place to stay. The staff was friendly and our room was very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
From the Baymont Family in Michigan City, we would like to say "Thank you" for your review. Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Padre Island, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

garbage was everywhere outside also was dirty at entrance doors need to clean up would help alot rooms also need to be cleaned better front desk was rude tv was hard to get on missing chair
in room and floor lamp

Room Tip: too much garbage outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I would like to start by saying "Thank you" for staying with us. We are very sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay. Our hotel is currently going through many changes with our structure indoors and outdoors as well as with staff. Although we do not like to hear someone is unhappy, this is a way for us to improve so we thank you for sharing your comments. We hope that you will give us another try in the future to see the changes that are taking place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Baymont gives a not to well kept outside appearance, Lobby was okey. Overnight, heavy rains generated a leeky ceiling,even though we were on ground level. Front desk notified and a note left in room. Otherwise place was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your comments as well as staying with us during your travels. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We are currently working on improvements to our facility including our roof and exterior surroundings. We hope you will come back and see us as our improvements are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 16 in Michigan City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Address: 4128 Franklin St, Michigan City, IN 46360-7804 (Formerly Quality Inn Michagan City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Michagan City Hotel Michigan City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing