We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Room/low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good place for a 1-night stay. A few caveats: was informed upon arrival that hot water was off...but it was fixed by the morning when we needed it; swimming pool had severe signs of wear and tear; room door across hall had deep gouge and I don't wanna know what happened there. But breakfast was good (waffles, juice, yogurt, cereal, some fruit), kids liked the pool anyway and the location is great. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

I'm sorry your stay with us was before our pool area received its make-over. Our pool and hot tub renovations have just been completed with all new floors along with new paint on the ceilings and walls. We are currently working on other areas in our hotel and hope that you come back soon to see the changes. I am glad you loved our breakfast. Wishing you well on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed 1 night while traveling cross country. $45/night thru my Wyndam Rewards. Bed was super comfy & large. Breakfast was great. It was nice to see that "hot breakfast" was more than just a waffle maker. They had eggs, biscuits & gravy too!! It may be a little run down on the exterior & need some updating but our room was great. We will def stay here again during our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We are so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We are striving to deliver excellent service for our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is in need of serious maintenance. After reading reviews I decided to stay here, as I only needed a night to crash for a few hours. I was glad I was only there for one night, as the room did not seem to be clean at all. The staff was friendly, but does not redeem the poor quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I thank you for giving us a try and staying while traveling. I will say that our building has been around for a very long time and has recently became under new management. We are working together to build our hotel one that every business traveler and family ventures can enjoy. We have recently updated our hot tub and pool area, lobby area, beds and bedding and working to improve our guest rooms and hallways. We hope that you will give us a try when our updates have been completed and wish you the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Originally a Hampton Inn 25 years ago, recently a Quality Inn, now being renovated to meet the quality, the comfort, and the affordability this beginning to be revitalized area deserves.
Well on its way to being the areas #1 choice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank wanderer34230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We appreciate your positive words on your recent stay. Yes our hotel is underway to be #1 in the area. We are working on many many areas in and around the hotel in order to give our guest the best possible stay experience. Please come see us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
634 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Michigan City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City

Address: 4128 Franklin St, Michigan City, IN 46360-7804 (Formerly Quality Inn Michagan City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range: £41 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Michagan City Hotel Michigan City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing