We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michigan City IN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Raiford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Michigan City IN”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Use two rooms. Worked out great for myself and children.
Great location for our needs.
The exception was the noise people in the next room a 2:45 in the morning.
Maybe a roaming guard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant other than the noise. We work on responding quickly to any issues with noise in our rooms or hallways. We hope to see you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    125
    164
    136
    118
See reviews for
273
176
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You can tell this hotel is a work in progress, getting upgraded slowly as time allows. It's been there for ages and has gone through many name changes - hopefully they keep working on it because with Baymont it has a lot of potential! We had requested a suite as the suite was cheaper than a regular room with a king bed and the suite was actually 2 full hotel rooms that had the wall knocked down between them! We had a little range, kitchen sink, microwave and a small refrigerator at our disposal as well as 2 bathrooms. The bed was comfortable and we had no problems getting an extra blanket when we needed it. The only problem was that when we checked in, we intended to use a different card from the one the reservation was under and let the front desk representative know right away. She told us that they'd run a verification on that card already (they never asked) but that there would be NO hold on my card. Well, when I went to get money I found out there was a hold after all, which caused a bit of a cramp in our plans for the long weekend. It did get removed though and we worked around it.

Room Tip: Watch for deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newdaydawning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed out suite during your stay. The suite has a lot to offer! I am very sorry though that the credit card authorization was not explained correctly at the front desk upon your arrival. It is standard that all hotels authorize a credit card for your anticipated stay then the hold does drop off if you pay with cash or a different form of payment from when you check in. I have made sure that ALL front desk staff are aware to explain this situation to all our guest. We hope you will come back and see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff was very friendly. The tub was so dirty that the base was all slimly. We had to put a towel down to stand on it. The air conditioner (single on the floor unit) was loud and it turned on and off the entire night. Food (cornbeef hash) in the breakfast bar was cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Veronica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. I'm very upset to hear about the tub/shower issues. We have been working on improving our housekeeping staff as well as some maintenance issues we have been experiencing. Our breakfast bar is usually the one thing that everyone enjoys when they stay with us so I am sorry to hear it was less than outstanding. I invite you to give us another try in your future and I would be glad to offer a discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Michigan City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had just recently stayed two nights at the Baymont Inn on a business trip that requires traveling every so weeks. I am very pleased to respond that the Baymont Inn provided great comfort and peace in order for my work to be complete. The rooms were new and up to date, Service was wonderful; overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your business travels. Please join us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our recent stay in Michigan City was totally enjoyable. From the clean, spacious room through the excellent continental breakfast, our stay could not have been better. The new owners are making great strides in rehabilitating the facility. Please give it a try when you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. All of us here at Baymont in Michigan City are striving each and every day to provide our guest with the best travel experience possible. The GM has owned us less than a year and is working hard renovating for our guest to enjoy new improved surroundings. We are happy you noticed the changes happening here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G.R. MI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great service, nice and clean, not the nest selection of cable television stations. No exhaust fans in the bathrooms, VERY damp when shower was over!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank hibev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We are trying very hard to improve the overall stay of our guest. We did just change television providers and with the change came a few less channels. We also appreciate the comment regarding the bathroom fans. Hope we see you again in your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Address: 4128 Franklin St, Michigan City, IN 46360-7804 (Formerly Quality Inn Michagan City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Michagan City Hotel Michigan City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing