We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night away with my husband!”
Review of Serenity Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Serenity Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect night away with my husband!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect from the second we arrived. We stopped by a couple hours before check in because I had a question and then were going to find something to do I the area but they told us our room was ready and we could check in early. That was great! The cabin was perfect. The grounds were perfect. They offered a fishing tournament on the property and my husband won second place. That was perfect for us. I cooked right there on our deck grill in which they provided everything we could need. We slept great. We had fun. And the Butler door was the icing on the cake. We loved the surprises and the special touches. I can't wait to go back again and again throughout the years. The only thing I would change would be, I wish check out was later than 11 am.I would have liked at least a 24 hour stay for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    21
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
102
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Planned on going again till their horse backed into my truck and they refused to pay for the damage. Only wanted to settle this by giving me a free stay. Why! So your horse could finish the job!!!! Cost to repair my truck was only $650.00, seems a small price to pay to keep a customer happy. Then the workers tried to say the carriage never hit it even though the marks lined up with the carriage. Thanks for the dents!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steelersrule86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We've been to serenity several times and each visit is great. I would recommend making reservations in advance. They fill up quickly. Very close to lake michigan and all the beach towns.It is very easy to find.

Room Tip: Pond view cabins have more privacy then channel view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary this January. We chose to do something uniquely special & romantic to celebrate it...something different than the usual ... 40th anniversaries only happen once & we wanted it to be memorable. Our three night get away at Serenity Springs was the enchanting Winter Wonderland we hoped for. Our cabin #8 was super cozy. Everyone, from the owner, to all of the staff, were wonderful! We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have been there twice now, both times in cabin 26. The first time was for our anniversary, the next time just because a break from reality was badly needed.
The staff is very friendly and you are truly made to feel welcome. The butler door is a fun way to get little surprises throughout the day without being bothered by anyone. One night REALLY is not enough! There is also shopping, dining, and casinos very nearby IF you want to leave your cabin. The grounds are beautiful just to take a nice little walk. I love coming here so much that my husband and I got a gift certificate for a couple that we know, that really need a small quiet, break from reality.

Room Tip: You do hear the highway if your around the lake, but would still recommend the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
small town, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

From the time we arrived we were treated like VIPs. The horse drawn carriage ride to the cabin was awesome. Cabin 31 was warm and cozy with many extra touchs that made our stay most memorable. We will be back to experience the other themed cabins and the changing seasons on this beautiful property.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickasskatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

we had the best time, from moment we arrived until we left. The staff was friendly. Carriage rides, daily snacks. We felt like we were the only couple there. It's a little pricy, depending on your budget, but a well deserved splurge! Oh, did I mention the Jacuzzi!?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine7478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Michigan City
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
4.9 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
605 reviews
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
318 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Springs

Property: Serenity Springs
Address: 5888 N US Highway 35, Michigan City, IN 46350-8284
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity Springs is a unique getaway from the everyday. A couple's escape nestled on 85 acres in Michigan City, IN where you can enjoy fishing on our private lake, walking the wooded trails or enjoying a romantic carriage ride. Each cabin is furnished with a king-sized bed, gas fireplace and TV/DVD entertainment system. Relax in your sunken whirlpool tub for two while anticipating a surprise delivery in the exclusive "butler door." Step out onto your back covered deck where you will find your gas grill, campfire and glider chairs. While on your deck you can enjoy feeding the waterfowl and roasting S'mores. In-room fine dining and massage therapy are also available. "One Night's Just Not Enough"...everyone deserves a little Serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Serenity Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Springs Hotel Laporte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing