We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity, Absolute Serenity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cool Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cool Springs Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serenity, Absolute Serenity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Quiet Country Setting, just moments from two major thoroughfares, and Michigan City, Indiana. You can't beat the Kindness and Friendliness of the Owners and Staff. I've stayed by the week in other places, they may clean once in a week, they clean your room everyday.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rev. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    20
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
23
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on vacation. We chose the motel for its location and low price. The good: staff let us in early to room; small, but clean and appealing room and bath; quiet even though on a busy road; tv, fridge and microwave in room. The not-so-good: a fairly long drive to dunes, casino, and city; uncomfortable mattress and pillow; unappealing tap water (my wife was less bothered by this); no cups, tissues, bar soap, or shampoo (dispenser did not work). Remodeling going on, but not bothersome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I just left this motel after a 1 night stay with our little baby. The room wasn't big but big enough and it was clean. The staff was very friendly. We thought the motel was great for the price. We will definitely stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoony25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family of four with a pet on a tight budget. This was the place to stay. The owners were super nice. We misplaced our shampoo and the owners gave us a big bottle. Our Labrador had plenty of space to stretch her legs and I enjoyed the appearance of the place. Although our room was tight for all of us, we were only needing a place to lay our heads because we visited a friend of mine and spent days at the Dunes in Indiana. We would come again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dttodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Although remodeling was going on, this was a nice place to stay. It's out from the city and very quiet and cozy. Although small, the rooms are clean and don't smell. Great TV, fridge and microwave in the room. No hair shampoos or conditioners which was fine with me. Our room had only one queen size bed. I thought there would be two beds but it was ok for my daughter and I to sleep in the same bed. After shopping all day at the outlet mall, we headed for the hotel. We were so comfortable that we didn't even go out to dinner. Just picked up pizza and headed back to the hotel and ate and watched tv.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dibanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hersey, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a nice, family-owned motel in a very quiet location 3 miles south of the highway. They are currently in the process of remodeling the rooms, so be aware that there may temporarily be some construction noise. My room had clearly been remodeled, and was quite nice. Everything was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the quiet location made for a good nights sleep. This motel is dog friendly with a very large grassy area to run and play with the dog. However, dogs are not allowed in all the rooms (the owner says this is a Health Department rule) so call ahead to make sure they have a pet room available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J49639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great value, nice and a neat place where dogs are allowed. Everything was updated and clean, staff were very kind. I'd much rather stay a little ways out of town here than any of the nearby hotels that allow dogs. The only knock on our stay was our room kind of smelled of smoke, but that was because the windows had been open before we arrived and some guests were smoking right in front of the windows to our room, which the owners and staff can't really do anything about inconsiderate guests.

Room Tip: Let them know you have a dog coming with you, there is an extra fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukeb371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
7.8 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cool Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cool Springs Inn

Property: Cool Springs Inn
Address: 45 N US Highway 421, Michigan City, IN 46360-9497
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cool Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the rolling countryside close to Purdue University. A short distance to the beaches and recreation activities of Lake Michigan. Our guests enjoy great shopping at the Premium Outlet Mall and fun at the Blue Chip Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cool Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing