We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable Apartments”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio Apt kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Studio Apt kitchen
Outside house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Michigan City, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
courtneym...
Northfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adorable Apartments”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Four families rented the entire house for a long weekend, it is absolutely adorable and very clean. Each family was able to have their own apartment making it very nice to have separate spaces, kitchens and bathrooms. Each apartment was very comfortable and stocked with everything you could need (including beach towels). Darlene was easy to get a hold of and is extremely kind! The location was great to downtown and the mall. We were very pleased with the house and will definitely be coming back! Don't miss the Taco and Ice Cream restaurant down the street, really good food! Thanks Darlene!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed yourself!! Always welcome to come back anytime. Thanks Darlene and Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferD...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Michigan City”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Darlene was great! We were so happy to finally find a place that allowed us and our two dogs to enjoy the nearby dog beaches. It was very hard to find a nice place that would accommodate us at a reasonable price. Darlene has a clean place to stay and very cute decorations in a lighthouse theme. She was thoughtful enough to even have a bowl of water out for the dogs when they arrived. She checked in with us and was very pleasant to work with. She even changed my dates after booking to accommodate my changing work schedule! The mattress was one of the best we have ever slept on, and we slept 12 hours as a result. I would absolutely recommend this as a great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Flexibility of property owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thanks for coming to Michigan City!! Please come again when you can. Glad you enjoy your stay!! Take care Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justme376
Fort Wayne, In
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This stay surpassed our expectations! Great location, convenient to everything, comfortable, and very quiet! You can't beat the price for all you get! The property owners make you feel at home and suggest things to do or places to eat during your stay. The next time we visit Michigan City, we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like I'm going home and not to a hotel!
Liked least: I have no complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank for coming to Michigan City and staying with us!! Please do come back, have a wonderful quickly going rest of the summer!! Thanks again Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City!! Please come again when you can. Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City, it was so nice meeting you both. Have a wonderful summer and please come back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for coming to Michigan City and staying with us!! Please come again. Have a wonderful summer. Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jsbryson
Kentucky
1 review
“Five Stars”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My 7 year old daughter and I stayed for a week while my oldest was at camp in Southwest Michigan. This was the PERFECT place for an extended stay. Although at first glance the surrounding area is economically depressed, it is filled with children riding bikes, reading on the porch, or setting up the slip n'slide in the side yard. I felt completely safe our entire stay, walking with my daughter through the area to eat (great restaurants and ice cream right around the corner!) and to catch the train to Chicago for the day. The closest beach (Mt. Baldy) is closed because of a collapsing dune, but you are only about ten minutes from the next beach access. The house is literally right behind the outlet mall, which my husband may regret when he sees the credit card bill! The owner, Darlene, was very sweet and spoiled us rotten with cookies and soda. Cannot say enough wonderful things!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thanks for coming to Michigan City!! Glad you had a good time.. Have a wonderful summer and please come back anytime.. Thanks Darlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing