We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Moondance A Great Place for a Gathering”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front deck Kitchen with Brand New Stainless and Backsplash
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of House
Front deck
Kitchen with Brand New Stainless and Backsplash
Dining Room
Dining Room View to Kitchen
Kitchen and Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room from Second Floor
Downstairs Master with Adjoining Bath
Downstairs Master with Adjoining Bath
Downstairs Sun Room
Upstairs Master with Adjoining Bath
Upstairs Two Twins with Adjoining Bath
Upstairs Bunk Beds with Adjoining Bath
Upstairs Queen with Adjoining Bath
Rear Deck
Rear Screened in Porch
Front Balcony Deck
Rear Balcony Deck
View from Front Deck
Basement Couches
Basement Play Space
Custom Painted Golf Cart
Golf Cart Parking Lot at Head of Boardwalk to Beach
Pool on Lake Kai
Pool
Custom Playground
View of Beachwalk from above.  Lake Kai, Lake Michigan, and beautiful duneland
Sunset at the Beach
Fishing pier off interior Lake Kai
Boardwalk to Lake Michigan
Beachwalk's private beach
Lake Michigan beach
Skyline sunsets
Washington Park Lighthouse with Chicago skyline at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Michigan City, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mkayh6043...
Lemont, Illinois
1 review
“Moondance A Great Place for a Gathering”
Reviewed 27 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

In warm weather the beech is close and the pool is beautiful. On cooler days the shopping mall and cute town are close by. The condo itself is well appointed and spotlessly clean. There are beautiful porches in front and back on both floors. The open floor plan provides a great area for gathering for meals,games or just enjoying good conversation.The spacious bedrooms and baths are also well furnished, and clean. Our friends could not have been happier with the selection of Moondance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel l
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great home for a large group near the beach, casino, outlet malls and restaurants”
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Moon dance is a beautiful, spacious home suitable for a large group. It is spotless with up-to-date furniture and appliances. The layout is perfect for large groups, cooking meals together and playing games. Turn up the volume and there's plenty of room to dance , We enjoyed every minute of our short stay with our great circle of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine2...
1 review
“Moon Dance is in the "Beachwalk" Development”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

MoonDance is a clean,spacious and confortable house which slept 9 of us

74 year old girls in October,2018. We went to the Casinos, the Outlet shops, and

out for dinner to very nice restaurants, We were only there for a couple of nights

but were able to have fun and make new memories

Janice Morley

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathymich...
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
“Great place to stay in Beachwalk”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This is a wonderful house to rent for a large group. It was equipped with everything you would need for entertainment. It is very spacious with large open rooms. The bedrooms were nice sizes and very comfortable. The location was also very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madelyn
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fall weekend”
Reviewed 11 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had so much fun at our girl's fling. We loved our fall walks song the beautiful paths checking out all the cute houses and their catchy names. The girls loved their wines and hanging out in the kitchen! A great get-a-way

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanney12
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“"Great Location"”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently spent one week at Moondance and had a very nice time. The house is very spacious and has comfortable seating for everyone, plus three bathrooms. Adam is very accommodating and easy to work with and answers all questions quickly. The house does need some updating but all and all it's very nice. The pool is very close by and my grand daughters loved it. Plus the golf cart is great to get around on. I was surprised by all the weeds in the area but maybe that's the look they are going for, not sure. We had a wonderful time and I would recommend Moondance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterH406...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home in Lake Michigan beach resort”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great rental house. Large, clean and well-stocked. Very comfortable for our group of 12. Great resort community. The location of this house is perfect, very close to pool, kayak, management, ice cream shop, etc. Also very easy access to the Lake Michigan beach. The beach here is incredible. Better than many ocean beaches in our opinion.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing