We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Reviewed 22 May 2014

i love my clean room , me and my friends at a blast, but there was security guard matt , he wasnt respectful to anyone, not even to women, we tried to telll someone there just walked away without doing anything about it, they should get better sercurity guards , people should feel safe

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

PROS: The room was decent. No complaints about cleanliness. The room had a mini-fridge, nice big walk-in shower, and no noticeable smoke smell until you got to the elevator lobby.

CONS: Paper-thin walls & doors. We were awakened by the alarm clock at 6am in the room NEXT DOOR. No electronic check-out, you have to do it at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Blue Chip Casino Hotel. We stayed in the Spa Blue Chip Tower which is the newer rooms. I ask for and received a room on a high floor with a view of Lake Michigan. The view and the sunset was beautiful. The hotel room was beyond our expectation and I thought priced well. We paid $128.80 which included tax for our one night. They had cheaper rooms but I feel this room was well worth the price.
The casino was nice and not crowed. I left my money there when we left but that is the norm at casinos. The buffet was very good, we had dinner there. I would return to this hotel and recomend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alanc125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stay at the Blue Chip every year for business. It's a nice friendly place to stay. The spa and views from the tower are my favorite parts. We didn't specify "Tower" one year and ended up in a room that looked just like a motel 6 with a view of the dumpster. Now we know and always have a very nice updated roomy suite with a view.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower and specify non-smoking if you are not a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2peasinCbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for one evening on 5/12/14. Every single staff member from the front desk, to the restaurant, spa, casino and valet were extremely friendly and helpful. The original suite we booked was in the Blue Chip Tower and we soon found out that you could smoke in there even though we booked non-smoking. The hotel was very nice in switching our room to the newer Spa Blue Tower which had truly non-smoking rooms. Our suite did not have a tub that we wanted but the shower was a delight. The slots were loose that night so we even won a little cash! We went to the spa the following morning and that was one of the nicest spa experiences I have had in a long time. I would drive there just to go to this spa. The hotel was nicely located to nearby attractions and we will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Make sure if you want nonsmoking that you are very clear in your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Read the reviews after making our reservations and was a bit concerned since we were staying on the 'old' side of the hotel. But it was just fine. Nice, clean, quiet! The casino is a bit smoky smelling, Duh, but the rest of the hotel, including restaurants and shops are not smoky at all! Liked it here.. Would come back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I reviewed this property a year ago and I'm happy to find that it is still very nice.
The customer service is outstanding at the Blue Chip. Thank you to Alex and the rest of the front desk staff.
The rooms in the spa tower are my favorites. They are decorated modern amnesties.
The shower is large. Room touch control lighting.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Michigan City
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Michigan City
95 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa

Address: 777 Blue Chip Dr, 777 Blue Chip Drive, Michigan City, IN 46360-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range: £66 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Michigan City, Indiana, we operate northern Indiana's leading regional entertainment destination – Blue Chip Casino, Hotel & Spa. Our latest expansion, completed in January 2009, added 302 upscale hotel rooms; the Stardust Event Center, capable of seating up to 1,200 people for live performances; the 10,000-square-foot spa blu, the only spa located at a Chicagoland casino; and two Las Vegas-themed restaurants, "It's Vegas, Baby!" and "The Game.”" In addition, Blue Chip offers a 65,000-square-foot casino with nearly 2,000 slot machines and 50 table games. Whether you're just coming for the day or looking for a fun weekend getaway, Blue Chip offers a gaming and entertainment experience without rival in the Midwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Chip Hotel Michigan City
Blue Chip Michigan City
Blue Chip Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing