We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
185
238
136
88
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
238
136
88
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue chip tower sports bar vegas baby floor to ceiling windows table games walk in shower view of lake michigan newer tower las vegas get away nice room outlet mall nice size stayed one night king room washington park slots
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

PROS: The room was decent. No complaints about cleanliness. The room had a mini-fridge, nice big walk-in shower, and no noticeable smoke smell until you got to the elevator lobby.

CONS: Paper-thin walls & doors. We were awakened by the alarm clock at 6am in the room NEXT DOOR. No electronic check-out, you have to do it at the front desk.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Blue Chip Casino Hotel. We stayed in the Spa Blue Chip Tower which is the newer rooms. I ask for and received a room on a high floor with a view of Lake Michigan. The view and the sunset was beautiful. The hotel room was beyond our expectation and I thought priced well. We paid $128.80 which included tax for our one night. They had cheaper rooms but I feel this room was well worth the price.
The casino was nice and not crowed. I left my money there when we left but that is the norm at casinos. The buffet was very good, we had dinner there. I would return to this hotel and recomend it.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stay at the Blue Chip every year for business. It's a nice friendly place to stay. The spa and views from the tower are my favorite parts. We didn't specify "Tower" one year and ended up in a room that looked just like a motel 6 with a view of the dumpster. Now we know and always have a very nice updated roomy suite with a view.

Room tip: Stay in the tower and specify non-smoking if you are not a smoker.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2peasinCbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for one evening on 5/12/14. Every single staff member from the front desk, to the restaurant, spa, casino and valet were extremely friendly and helpful. The original suite we booked was in the Blue Chip Tower and we soon found out that you could smoke in there even though we booked non-smoking. The hotel was very nice in switching our room to the newer Spa Blue Tower which had truly non-smoking rooms. Our suite did not have a tub that we wanted but the shower was a delight. The slots were loose that night so we even won a little cash! We went to the spa the following morning and that was one of the nicest spa experiences I have had in a long time. I would drive there just to go to this spa. The hotel was nicely located to nearby attractions and we will definitely stay there again!

Room tip: Make sure if you want nonsmoking that you are very clear in your request.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Read the reviews after making our reservations and was a bit concerned since we were staying on the 'old' side of the hotel. But it was just fine. Nice, clean, quiet! The casino is a bit smoky smelling, Duh, but the rest of the hotel, including restaurants and shops are not smoky at all! Liked it here.. Would come back!

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews