We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Forest Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will stay here again!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here with my children and mother in law, and we had a great stay. We only stayed one night but had excellent service and a good stay overall. I love the beds, I slept like a rock because they were so comfortable. Everything was clean. Breakfast was satisfying to all. The borrow a book thing is great, my daughter really enjoyed that! Staff were friendly. Bathrooms are big and have great lighting. Love the fridge in the rooms. Nothing but good things to say about this place! :)
We come to the area often and will always choose Country Inn

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    98
    62
    19
    20
See reviews for
129
82
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We visit Michigan City, Indiana several times a year to go to the Casino and also to shop at the Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall. Earlier this month, my husband, niece, grandniece and my niece-in-law all stayed at the Country Inn. We booked two rooms. The rooms were very nice and spacious with a fridge and a microwave. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean and well-appointed. Fresh baked cookies were available at the front desk for our snacking pleasure when we got back to the hotel late at night. The included breakfast was much more than a standard free breakfast with sausage, egg patties, waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit and fruit salad, cereals, pastries, etc. We are breakfast eaters and this satisfied all of us. The rates were in line with the lesser hotels in the area. The only negative was that I think the carpet in the rooms may need to be deep-cleaned or replaced. We will continue to stay at the Country Inn and Suites while in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaLynn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, KY
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This was a very quiet hotel, small indoor pool, and exercise room. They served complimentary breakfast everyday but I never visited it. Close to shopping and casino. The staff allowed us to check in early, because we were traveling much of the night, and ask for early check in. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast. Best hotel in the area, great value.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ice999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Overall a good experience. Close to the highway, restaurants and shopping. Kids liked the pool, and we all loved the free breakfast. We found the room and common areas clean, and the service friendly. The only negative for us were the inconsiderate people in the next room allowing the door to slam. We were trying to get an early night, and they must have allowed the door to bang shut 60 times. It was brutal. But we called the front desk, and they took care of it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saultites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you had a good experience overall. We appreciates all of the reviews we receive, and we hope that we can accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glace Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed here on july 5 with my wife. The staff was very helpful and professional. We had a one room suite which was very comfortable and quiet.The room was very clean and modern. The Inn was easy to access off of I-94. Would definitely stay there again when passing through.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinjspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinn1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you had a good experience overall. Our team appreciates all of the reviews we receive, and we hope that we can accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I am sitting here at 2:45 a.m. and very uncomfortable because there was a bug on my curtain that I was unable to kill, it ended up on the ceiling or it has a partner who is stalking me. I am a female and alone so no 'male hero' to handle it. They need to spray and they need to fix the sink in this room on the second floor. The water runs down sooooo slow and it is a double bed room. What if I had my family with me, the sink would be a major problem and filthy by the time we all used it. The housekeeping staff obviously does not report plumbing problems. Other than that it is a clean hotel and a clean room, the beds are not the best, but for one night my back will survive.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HisDaughter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
3.8 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Address: 3805 Frontage Rd, Michigan City, IN 46360-9371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Michigan City
Country Inn & Suites Michigan City Hotel Michigan City
Country Inn Michigan City
Michigan City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing