We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Michigan City
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I've stayed here every summer for 6 years. The staff is friendly and remember me every time I make a reservation. It is an old property and could use some renovations, but it is still a nice place to stay for your money. If you're expecting a Holiday Inn, then you should go stay at a Holiday Inn. If you want a nice place to stay for the money, then you should give it a try. I especially love the fridge/microwave combo which is nice for a motel at this price. Our stay is always quiet and the motel is easy to get to from the highway and close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    8
    11
    47
See reviews for
22
17
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

carpets had been vacumed but stains so felt dirty bed not even on a frame but the front desk very nice and helpful and the area on and off highhway good all in all will stay again but know you get what you apy for

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Michigan City hotels

Niles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

You will get a good rate for a night's stay, but the place is definitely in need of some repair. The staff was very pleasant and easy to work with, the rooms were clean, and the air conditioner worked, but the rooms and the buildings are falling apart. If cheap is what you are after, this is it, but we won't stay there again unless I read some reviews that say the place has been fixed up. Too bad, it was convenient for our travel plans.

Room Tip: From the look of the outside of the buildings, which we didn't see when we arrived at night, I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here because they were pet friendly. We had reserved a room that was supposed to be a king bed with a sofa bed. When arrived in the room it was just one bed. As I have an autistic toddler who was sick and needed a bed of his own he didn't get one. When I went up front they said we don't have sofa beds. When I showed them that my reservation said that they tracked one down but didn't bring it. When I went later they said it was going to be there in the morning. I asked what good that would do. was my son supposed to sleep on the floor. I asked to speak with the manager and the lady finally changed the room to a room with 2 double beds. They would just put someone in a different room. I than asked for a refrigerator too as my son was on antibiotic and it had to be refrigerated. Took them till late in the 2nd day to get us to the refrigerator. We had to put the antibiotic over ice. It was an okay room but the service was terrible.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Dirty carpeting, Bathroom door had been kicked in and the jam and door not replaced, a 6 to 8 in hole in the wall, TV was just Snow, dead bugs in the light, light diffuser broken and hanging, sink drain stopper would not hold, hot water would boil you or it was pee warm.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here twice in one month. Both times I had a room with a totally plugged toilet. Staff gave me a plunger that was broken. Thus no toilet usable in room. The second stay I had a bed without a frame. Boxspring and matress were on the floor. Room next to me partied out front of my room until 3 AM. Hotel staff said "well, these things happen."
Stay anywhere but here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Prior to the stay my boyfriend reserved a double bed room on-line.when checking into the inn, the woman at the front desk said all the double rooms were full and he could have a king size with jacuzzi tub. The room cost 100, and was not worth the money at all.
It was disgusting. The tub or drains would make loud noises every 15mins. I didnt get any sleep. The bedmattress was very lopsided and uncomfortable. The pillows were flat. The temp in the room wouldnt be controlled right. One minute it would be extremly hot the next freezing.
If youre going to pay 100$ you might as well stay at a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudaciouZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Michigan City

Property: Knights Inn Michigan City
Address: 201 W. Kieffer Road, I-94 - Exit 34B, Michigan City, IN 46360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Michigan City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michigan City Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing