We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Disappointed”
Review of King's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
King's Inn
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hello my name is Alyssa an I had stayed here just in the past week an I must say things there are looking up for the better. front staff was very friendly an helpful and the new owner has surly put his touch on things. the lobby has been upgraded (looking very welcoming) an at least 30 of there rooms they said. as I entered in the room I was assigned it was very well cleaned newly painted micro/fridge was also included an the price was just amazing! the motel has a very good new management special going on an I must say it was surly worth my stay. The outside was clean an there was parking right in front of my room. The motel seemed to have plenty of guest staying with them as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyssa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Patel's took over on Halloween, 2013.

They fired all of the staff.

The only ice machine does nit work, nor does the Internet/WI-FI.

The maintenance man, Dave, IS A Drug Pusher/Addict.

Avoid this place like the PLAGUE.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Michigan City
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
3.7 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Inn

Address: 201 W Kieffer Rd, I-94 - Exit 34B, Michigan City, IN 46360-9277 (Formerly Knights Inn Michigan City)
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range: £31 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — King's Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your King's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Michigan City
Michigan City Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing