We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
71
104
98
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
104
98
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollswafflesroom was clean and comfortableplace to sleepfirst floorcontinental breakfaststayed one nightstaff was friendlythe blue chip casinomotelwalmartinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were only staying in Michigan City as an overnight stop on our way back from a road trip to Las Vegas. Because it was Memorial Day weekend, we had limited choices for places to stay on a tight budget; we reserved a room based on mediocre reviews and limited availability/affordability in surrounding areas. There were other choices but with worse reviews!

The lobby looks like it has been redone, but that's about it. The stairs leading upstairs were worn, with frayed carpet and mashed up walls. The hallway has potholes under the carpet that you can trip on. The room was reasonably clean; the furniture is weathered and worn, but for $70, I can't complain. I can complain about the old food that was left in the fridge and the dirty shower that I refused to use (someone was shedding hair...short curly hair that wasn't cleaned up)! The breakfast bar was also poorly stocked - nothing was restocked and no one was available to ask.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

..................unprofessional staff
trucks in and out of parking lot
.....................................................
loud.......... uncomfortable.........
can hear everything from other rooms and hallway even though ran a/c all night

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank wanderer34230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews