We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheating motel, do not stay, find somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Michigan City
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Reviewed 16 June 2014

when make reservation on phone, i got price $55 plus tax, which is reasonable price for super 8, when check in, they just charge $69.95. Ask front desk guy, he only say " i do not know", ask him contact manager, manager could not recognize. Cross this motel, there is a Red Roof, which is much clean than super 8, the front desk people very helpful. If you have another choice, do not stay this super 8. They might increase the price and without notice you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koroger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The bed was way too hard. Everything was pretty clean. Could use some new carpet. Over all I'm satisfied with my stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were only staying in Michigan City as an overnight stop on our way back from a road trip to Las Vegas. Because it was Memorial Day weekend, we had limited choices for places to stay on a tight budget; we reserved a room based on mediocre reviews and limited availability/affordability in surrounding areas. There were other choices but with worse reviews!

The lobby looks like it has been redone, but that's about it. The stairs leading upstairs were worn, with frayed carpet and mashed up walls. The hallway has potholes under the carpet that you can trip on. The room was reasonably clean; the furniture is weathered and worn, but for $70, I can't complain. I can complain about the old food that was left in the fridge and the dirty shower that I refused to use (someone was shedding hair...short curly hair that wasn't cleaned up)! The breakfast bar was also poorly stocked - nothing was restocked and no one was available to ask.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Michigan City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Michigan City, IN
3.7 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
653 reviews
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Michigan City

Address: 5724 Franklin St, Michigan City, IN 46360-7844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michigan City Super 8 Hotel Michigan City
Super Eight Michigan City
Michigan City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing