We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE THE PIZZA, ROAST BEEF SANDWICHES &&& TACOS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albano's Villa

Albano's Villa
Ranked #20 of 149 Restaurants in Michigan City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVE THE PIZZA, ROAST BEEF SANDWICHES &&& TACOS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Albano's is an original home town pizza joint! It's been here since I can remember. It's hard to choose what to order since they have the very best Italian Beef sandwiches! Their tacos are not authentic style, but are awesome!! The PIZZA...well...now they have their own special flavor of pizza around. Talk about cheese! No need to add extra cheese! Don't miss out on this locally owned establishment! There is only one other around!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrmaDeandaSchroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    34
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GOOD PIZZA IN M.C. IND.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife and I have been going to Albano's for pizza and pasta for years. We would shop at Lighthouse mall then have dinner at Albano's. Sometimes we see a play at the Footlight Players theater across the street and then cross over to Albano's. The issue we have with Albano's is the sauce, Sometimes it is too spicy for us and we stop going there for awhile. Currently, Albano's is not on our "radar screen". I do not know if anyone else feels the way we do but the pizza sauce has changed in the last 2-3 years. It doesn't seem as good as it was 12 years ago or so. We used to enjoy a sausage and cheese pizza and individual salad (great Italian dressing!) and garlic bread. Sometimes we would share a pasta dish and ask for the sauce on the side as they are far too generous with the sauce. It has a "cave-like" atmosphere but it is nostalgic and quaint with famous quotations posted on the walls and a jukebox with great music selections. The servers generally make us feel welcome and are attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This is my husbands favorite pizza place from his childhood. After traveling 1000 miles back here for a visit he just had to have Albanos. The cheese is my favorite part is obviously quality cheese! If you want good pizza go here!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coloradoluvsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
219 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Eclectic pizza joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Visited this place for a bit of nostalgic pizza. The dining room looks exactly as it did in the late 1970s. The pizza quality is better than the big 3 US pizza chains. We had friendly service in a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just_A_Bubba_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good authentic pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Great authentic home style italian food , te pizza has a thin crust with your choice of toppings. The garlic cheese bread was great as well. Price was very good. And gast service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sag45877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albano's Villa also viewed

 

Been to Albano's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing