We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at a great price.”
Review of Bridges

Bridges
Ranked #9 of 149 Restaurants in Michigan City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food at a great price.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Awesome food, awesome location. Sitting out on the balcony and enjoying fresh lake perch, can't beat it. Definitely some of the best lake perch around. I tried their lobster chowder for the first time this trip, it's fantastic, get it. Save room for desert, they've got some great stuff on the menu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elilewandowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    49
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wish weather was better”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We enjoyed bridges 2 times this summer and it rained both times. This i understand is not their fault. It is fun to watch the bridge move and the train go by. The food was typical bar food nothing fantastic. They do have a really good drink margarita with a corona that is really good. Really enjoy the atmosphere with the summer music playing. All the servers are REALLY nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location by the train swing bridge is different. Very unique location, and was hoping for a train while we ate, but none came. The server was very helpful and pleasant, seemed like she enjoyed her work. The food was just so-so. I think everything is fried in the same oil, so shrimp and French fries taste pretty much the same. French fries were pretty soggy. Wraps we got were pretty average...could have had a little more meat, and a little less of the lettuce. I would go there again, but I wouldn't really make it a must to go to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tropical like bar & dining”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We visited Bridges twice because it gives you the "I'm on vacation" vibe big time. The music was cool (everything from Bob Marley to the Ramones), the menu has a huge variety from burgers to vegan options, and the drinks were cold and tasty. They have a sand/beach area to play bags, and you can dine outside and watch the boats on the marina. A fun place to chill out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila_R_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Boston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food, great view, great service!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This place was awesome! Vegan friendly menu, great water spot, killers drinks, great service, great music. This place had it all. Free range chicken! I had the portabello mushroom salad with chicken. It was enormous! Not very expensive, one of the best meals I've ever had.

Being on the road I was asking suggestions from the local servers and they were super nice and very helpful. If you're in the area be sure to go here! You won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler_M10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridges also viewed

 

Been to Bridges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing