We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast ever!”
Review of Meadow's Inn

Meadow's Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meadow's Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This bed & breakfast is in the most beautiful part of Indiana. The landscaping at the inn is something to see in the summer. There are so many things to keep a person entertained. The owners & the innkeepers are the nicest people you will ever meet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

The Meadow's Inn was a great night away for my husband and I. It was very relaxing, quiet, and an all around GREAT experience.

The innkeepers went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed and more. They were courteous, extremely kind, a very personable couple.

Our breakfast was OUT OF THIS WORLD TERRIFIC! What a fabulous cook!!!! Our room was perfect too. It was very clean and inviting; I could have stayed for a week or more, and will definitely go back soon!!! Our room had a Jacuzzi tub that I relaxed in which was wonderful.

Thanks for a great stay and can’t wait to come back to visit!!!

Room Tip: We had the downstairs sweat. If you are looking for a romantic night, weekend or several days away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanineZehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Apparently the Inn has been sold to people from Bermuda since this last review was written. No one was there to greet us on arrival despite having made 2 phone calls telling them of our arrival time. Phone calls were never returned after initial registration was made. No instructions were left on how to open the entrance lock--only the combination and it had been written down incorrectly. If my dear hubby hadn't accidently reversed 2 of the numbers we may have never gotten in. Breakfast was nothing as described on the website--not even coffee. Free internet service was advertised, but despite asking for the access code none was ever supplied. Bottom line if you like B&B's avoid this one.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Joanna6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2006

I recently went to Indiana amish country to attend the Shipshewana flea market and auction. We enjoyed the weekend. My parents, and two other women stayed at the Meadows Inn in Middlebury, IN while we were there. The B& B is really lovely. The rooms were very comfortable with their own bathrooms attached. My room had 2 queen beds with very comfortable bedding. It was beautifully decorated and also had a tv in it. The innkeepers were wonderful...a sweet Minnenite couple. We all purchased one of Granny Annie's cookbooks. Can't wait to try some of her recipes. The breakfasts were delicious and they were very accommodating. My only complaint is the traffic that we heard during the night. The second night there, I ran the bathroom fan all night and did not notice the traffic as much.

By the way, you have to eat at the Das Deutchman's Essen Haus if you go there. It is about 10 minutes down the road, and worth every penny. Eat the family style, but be prepared to stuff yourself to misery.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank am0814_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Meadow's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow's Inn

Address: 12013 Us 20, Middlebury, IN 46540
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range: £63 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadows Inn features five bedrooms, each with a private bath, a queen or king bed, cozy comforters, free wifi,and satellite TV. The main floor suite also includes a sofa, loveseat and Jacuzzi tub. This beautifully restored inn is conveniently located on US Hwy 20 close to Shipshewana and Middlebury ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing