We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MacKenzie House is AWESOME!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ft. wayne
1 review
“MacKenzie House is AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The host family are so gracious and kind. The home is beautiful and sooooo inviting. This was our second time at MacKenzie and we hope to return many more. The food is divine. The atmosphere was so relaxing.

Room Tip: We toured them all and each room is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithful2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    7
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
133
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. Our suite in the carriage house was private and lovely. It was just as described but was even better in person. Very clean, with every ammenity thought out in lovely detail. Comfy bed, linens and towels, and personal touches throughout to make the stay comfortable. We enjoyed our own firepit on our own deck. Very peaceful. The hosts were very welcoming and gave us a tour of the main house containing the rest of the suites. All were equally lovely. Just depends on how much privacy and space you desire. The 1st floor of the home is open for use. Breakfast is wonderful and shared by all that are staying at the B&B. We enjoyed conversing with the other guests but you don't have to if that is not your thing. Our hosts were lovely people and made us feel welcome and were not pushy at all if that is a worry for 1st time B&Brs. We would be very happy to go back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed in an expensive hotel in Chicago the night before the McKenzie place. The service here was excellent and compared very well but was significantly less expensive. We loved our stay. The Courtney was really neat and private. Breakfast was excellent in the morning. Fantastic value and great service. Exceptionally clean. I have never stayed in a B&B before, but we truly enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We rented out the Courtney suite and it was spectacular! It went way above and beyond expectations! The room was beautiful, the breakfast was excellent, and the weekend we spent there was extremely relaxing. It is the perfect getaway spot!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callyhorvath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

My husband and I spent our 1st night as a married couple in the Courtney suite and were just blown away by the beauty and romantic setting. Bruce and Sherry were wonderful and served an outstanding breakfast! We couldn't have picked a better place to get away and highly recommend this b&b to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlpnlvr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

.....the accomodations are first class.... Sherry and Bruce were AMAZING hosts!!! We (came with 2 girlfriends for a girl's getaway) felt like we were longtime friends by the time we left.
..... Sherry made 2 just unbelievably delicious breakfasts (Sat and Sun) .......we ate at 8:30 am and did not get hungry until dinner at 5 pm!!
.....Sherry and Bruce are certainly are "people persons"....they enjoy talking and visiting with their guests...yet gave us our "space"....
..... I would recommend this Inn to anyone going to Shipshewana, Middlebury or anywhere near there....the Inn is beautiful, the hosts are wonderful , and food was delicious and.....we can't wait to go back!!!!

Thank you Sherry and Bruce for a wonderful experience!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flower5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ree85
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

By far, the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at! Used the inground heated pool, rooms immaculate, towels thick and soft, pillowtop matresses, delicious breakfast, plenty of room for our group, and innkeepers very accomodating. Loved the coffee machine! Would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ree85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
7.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.0 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
763 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
5.5 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
19.7 mi away
Solomon Mier Manor
Solomon Mier Manor
#1 of 2 in Ligonier
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast

Property: McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 52215 Indiana 13, some GPS it is better to use Highway 13, Middlebury, IN 46540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed as a spiritual respite to entice the weary, this deluxe sanctuary offers recreational pleasures to sooth the soul. Suites that offer two-person jacuzzi tubs, pillow-top mattresses, movies & books galore. Outdoor in-ground pool (seasonal) hot tub (open year round). Large gathering room great for meetings, scrapbooking or quilting groups. Enough hot food and fresh baked goods to satisfy any palate--a veritable feast at breakfast. Notre Dame football, Amish Country, and antiques are just a few of the things to add to your enjoyment while at McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast. Great location for family reunion, graduation party or weddings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing