We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McKenzie House Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmstead Inn(Shipshewana)
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Shipshewana(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van Buren Hotel(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Goshen)(Great Value!)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
257
7
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
7
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtney suitebruce sherryb bthe main househot tubgreat hostsfire pitbed breakfastget awaypopcorn machinegranolaback porchcan't wait to go backhome away from homefeel like familystar gazescreened in porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything about this Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The location is close to the toll road but set off from the traffic, and surrounded by woods, so noise isn't an issue. The owners, Sherry and Bruce, were delightful and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was more than we could have asked for in regards to quality and taste. Even our suite was the perfect size with bottled water already in the fridge for us to enjoy. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay anywhere. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choices include large vs. cozy, upstairs vs. ground floor, main bldg. vs. "carriage house".
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hosts were very accommodating and personable. The location is convenient off of I 90
and close to many of the Amish owned restaurants and shops. The breakfast at McKenzie is one the best that we have had in our travels. The rooms are very clean with many amenities to provide for a comfortable stay. We will definitely return to this Inn in the future. It is a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

McKenzie House B&B is one of my first experiences in staying at a B&B. It was everything and more than what I expected. The warmth it exudes can only be attributed to its owners and the care that they give to all their guests. Breakfast was fantastic and the choices were numerous! I know I gained 5lbs from that breakfast!! haha. A beautiful place to stay and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reed935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This wasn't the first time visit to McKenzie House B&B. Like the pot of gold at the end of a rainbow, it's the best of the best, and I can't get enough. From my first visit years ago, to the last visit this past weekend with my 6 1/2 year old Granddaughter, McKenzie House is the place to go just for the get away, or just to try it out for the experience of a life time. Each time I have come, it's been with new friends so that they too can experience the fantastic atmosphere, GREAT breakfast food, plush surroundings, the Amish countryside, but most of all, the forever memories of each and every trip, especially this last one. My granddaughter didn't want to leave, and matter-of-fact, she talks about how she wants to come back. Truly one for your bucket list.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The McKenzie house is located a short drive off the Indiana Toll road. The property has 2 buildings, a swimming pool and hot tub. The hosts are very personable, full of restaurant and tourism recommendations, and also provide an excellent breakfast, with a multitude of delicious freshly prepared baked goods, yogurt and fruit.
There is a Krups coffee bar, and hot water on demand for tea, as well as some snacks.
There is a DVD library in the unique basement.
Courtney's suite (we got to meet the namesake) was very comfortable, but for the fact that the thermostat is in the downstairs suite. The wifi also has some issues here, but works well in the main house (which locks at 11 p.m.)
A great place to stay if touring Amish country or just passing through Michiana.

Room Tip: Courtney suite is very large and has a kitchen, with much privacy . The only problem is that the wifi does not actually work here.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews