We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Squeaky Clean and Friendly Too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We chose this hotel even though it was 20 minutes from friends' house in Goshen because we read that it was brand new. Totally worth the drive! It's so clean and fresh-smelling. Our room was comfortable and the linens were crisp and clean. Breakfast was great. The staff is quite friendly, rounding out this excellent experience.

Our kids were loving the pool past the 10:00 p.m. closing time, and the staff just let them play anyway. This "small" gesture made us feel so at home here and grateful for the grace extended to our family.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Annabelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at our brand new Hampton Inn. Our goal as a staff here is to make everyone who walks through these doors feel at home, and I'm glad this was your experience.

Just a short drive to Goshen, we are a conveinent quiet hidden getaway! Our central location allows guests such as yourself to experience a wide variety of areas in this Amish Country.

We hope to see you back sometime this winter! Our indoor pool will be waiting for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 462 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is by far the nicest hotel we have stayed in for quite some time. The front desk staff were certainly friendly. The rooms are sooo clean. The price was average - we paid $89.10 plus tax for a king room. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room. They offer a nice continental breakfast. It's only minutes from Shipshewana, IN - in the heart of Amish country. We were going to stay in Shipshewana but found this place for a much better price. If we ever are back in the area, this will be a great place to stop.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for the kind words. As a brand new hotel here in the heart of the Amish Country, this is the feeback we have been striving for! With our free hot breakfast buffet, and just a short drive to Shipshewana; we are glad you found us. Please stop by the desk during your next visit. I would love to have the opportunity to get to know you.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The Hampton Inn in Middlebury is brand new! More often than not I love Hampton Inns so I was happy to see this hotel open in Middlebury. Once again I was not disappointed. The hotel was wonderful. The room was fantastic. The beds outstanding. Everything is brand new. The free breakfast was good too.

Be aware however, that GPS does not work for this location. You'll end up in some trucking company parking lot.

The front desk was very helpful and be careful driving as the Amish buggies are everywhere.

If you are on the tollroad, it's a bit of a drive, but it was a very easy one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phxaz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Thank you for being the very first to take the time out to comment on our brand new Hampton Inn here in Middlebury. We are very excited to finally have these doors open here in Amish Country. I hope that next time you are in the area that you will make us your choice hotel! Our address can now be found on the GPS.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yuma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank thorstenp210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#1 of 6 in Goshen
278 reviews
16 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
15.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range: £68 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing