We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicapped Room Done Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
clintwood, United States
1 review
“Handicapped Room Done Right”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The best room for a handicapped person anyone could have invented. It had enough room to move around in with no trouble.. The personnel at this hotel was excellent----always checking to see if they could do anything for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
We are glad to find we nailed it with the accessible rooms. They are well appointed and very sizable and I am pleased to know you enjoyed them. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    98
    49
    25
    14
See reviews for
133
132
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Would stay here all the time. Clean room, good staff. Pretty much central to all the places that we wanted to go see/visit. We would tell others of this location that it is a good deal. Breakfast was always good and hot and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
I do appreciate your kind remarks and we love lost to have you out again. We have been very happy to find we are so ideally and centrally located to the attractions of Amish Country. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed two nights to visit the Shipshewana Flea Market (800 stalls?).
Being new it is very clean and tidy, however they seem to have cut corners in the construction.
The room was larger than usual with a very big bathroom, but the side board rattled when one walked across the room, indicating flimsy construction.
The bed was very comfortable as usual.
Their efforts to be green are commendable, but the low flow faucet was so slow that it was downright annoying. The low flow shower head was adequate.
I normally enjoy Hampton breakfasts but the Porked Ham slices were tough and chewy. I have never had them anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I am glad to find you enjoyed the flea market near us. I regret you found the property to be lacking, but I hope you might be willing to contact me that I might find the room you were in to step in and confirm we corrected the issue you referred to. As we have periodic updates to our breakfast offers, we try to make sure we prepare everything as prescribed, but I regret we do sometimes have a curve to work with and we determine what is the best way to prepare for best taste. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

exactly what we were looking for always stay here close to everything but in a quiet area very friendly staff clean rooms a newer motel so everything looked fresh one of the better fitness centers we've used altogether a great and peaceful experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cslynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I am pleased to read you were impressed with our fitness center. We look to provide more than just a room, but an experience with top notch equipment in a clean and comfortable environment. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I absolutely adore this hotel! Everything from the furnishings to the breakfast to the front desk was EXCELLENT!

The bed was extremely comfortable. I need a bed soft enough for me to sleep on my side. This mattress was great. I slept so well, I actually pulled the pillowcase off the pillow to see the brand so I could buy a set for home. I loved the fresh linens too.

We will probably be back in the area sooner than later. I will definitely stay here again. Great job folks!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeGee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We hate to see our guests leave especially when they have had an outstanding stay with us. We love having you here. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Join other couples for our annual gathering. Location was ideal for visiting Middlebury, Goshen, Shipshewana and Elkhart. Lots to do around this area. Breakfast was great. The sitting area was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I am glad to read you enjoyed the lobby arrangement and design. We have taken shifts in social behavior into consideration with the design of our lobby. We look to bring people out of their rooms to meet in the public areas of the hotel. I am happy to know we were well placed for your visitation to the area attractions. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glarus, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Hampton IN In Middlebury, IN is relatively new and it showed it. Very nice property and very nice staff all the way around. I was impressed! I did call them back the next day and asked them what the name of the MFG of the bed was. Probably the best bed I have ever slept in at a motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I am very pleased to hear when guests believe the property is brand new. We strive to keep the hotel in good order and clean and having nearly 2.5 years of operation produce such a comment is a compliment to our team. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
769 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
257 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Shipshewana
Super 8 Shipshewana
#4 of 5 in Shipshewana
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing