We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton's worst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton's worst”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

What is going on with Hampton Inn? This one in Middlebury was a disaster. We will never stay there again. The employees were arrogant, unfriendly, and acted like they didn't want to be bothered. No amenities like most of the other Hampton Inns. Breakfast was always late. Some of the time we had to eat out due to breakfast not being reading when we wanted to leave. I surely hope Phil Cordell reads this. From now on, with the exception of the Hampton Inn in Perry FL , I am going to try at Drury Inn & Suites, a lot nicer place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. I understand from your review that you had a bad experience with some of our staff members and that you felt they did not provide you with the attentive service you are accustomed to receiving from us. I truly apologize we did not provide you with good customer service. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments will be acted upon to immediately improve our future guests’ experience. Your experience is NOT how we choose to deal wit our guests and will not occur again.

On behalf of the entire team, I thank you for your feedback an I amtruly sorry we did not succeed creating a positively memorable experience for you. Please contact me to further discuss your visit that I may make it right.. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    95
    47
    25
    13
See reviews for
131
126
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gladwin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A very modern Hampton Inn. Amazing beautiful rooms. The breakfast was above average. We had slight problem with reservation and staff made it right at check-in. 100% satisfied and highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
I sincerely appreciate your comments. We work very hard to honor all our guest requests and I am thrilled to find we were able to resolve an issue on the spot for you. I further appreciate that you chose to lodge with us and take the time to review us at all. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to serve you again soon.

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very nice people and very clean hotel. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Middleburry, IN. It was extremely cold during this stay and they allowed me to plug my Diesel Truck in to keep it warm so it would start. Rooms were clean and warm and it was very quiet during my stay. Thanks!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timbre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
It is a pleasure to host all our guests, but to read praise is its own reward. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your positive remarks. We can only hope to host you again some time soon.

Thank you,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Reservation messed up. Given a lower grade room. Still charged for the higher level room reserved. Did not have the room reserved. Clerk finally lowered the rate Breakfast ran out of items and were not replaced. Pool had an uninviting green color. Did not want to use.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience; I would like to discuss how we can better serve you and make arrangements for a follow up stay to observe us at our best. We have made many changes in the last few months and I hope to demonstrate we are working to become better than ever. Thank you for taking time to review us and I hope we can serve you again.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is the cleanest smaller hotel I have been to. The comforter is very white and smells very clean. I usually does not touch hotel comforters and only use the sheet. This particular Hampton in Middlebury, IN uses a duvet. I can tell it is washed for my use. The floor and the bathroom is also very clean. For the price I pay, this is more than excellent. The breakfast is good with hot and cold choices and fruits.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
What a resoundingly positive series of remarks! I sincerely appreciate such high praise and our housekeeping team always appreciates learning they have done well. I appreciate the time you took to complete a survey and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was a very clean, friendly, and quiet place to stay. There were a lot of kids because of a science olympiad competition and the staff handled it very well. I recommend this hotel, there was a slight problem with the pool, but I don't use the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay even with a children's group in the property. Youth events can always be a challenge, but we rise to those as they occur. It is always a pleasure to host you and thank you for your positive review. It makes our day.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a relatively new Hampton Inn and my favorite find was the room redesign. Bed was located with head against bathroom wall (vice adjoining room wall) and with foot of bed toward window. Several great things about this design: 1) Less noise from adjoining room 2) Equal distribution of heat/cold i.e. no fighting about who had to sleep by the heating/cooling unit 3) Less obstacles incurred negotiating way to bathroom in the dark 4) Both sides of the bed had bedside stands and plugs on the lamps for charging units Yea, such a simple solution to annoying hotel issues! Win Win I also loved the large bench at the foot of the bed, this allowed a place for both of use to put our suitcases without having to use the floor, chair or other flat surface that would be in the way for other things. Bathroom also had a shower cap & mouthwash both of which I normally have to request from the front desk. Coffee needs to be improved. We also stayed in a Wingate this trip and were able to make two "pots" (2 cups each pot) of coffee that were actually drinkable!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CJRoubaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
I appreciate all your kinds remarks about our room. We do listen to our guests and pass along ideas which is how we get the different generations of hotels that have all sorts of interesting design changes. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you again some time soon. I hope we can find another in room coffee for you to try. Thank you for taking time to review our property.

Thanks,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
736 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
245 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing