We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Warm reception and welcome as a guest. Room was very clean and comfortable. Every staff member made us feel welcome and it left a lasting impression. We will stay at this motel whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank General20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are looking forward to your return visit and thank you for comments. We appreciate your time for completing the survey and hope to see you again some time soon.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed in the Hampton Inn in middlebury in the heart of amish country where they offer a reasonable rate for AARP memebers and Hilton Honors memebers. They staff is super friendly and will treat you right!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I am very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We make every effort to provide an excellent experience for our guests and we are very happy to know we did our job well for you. Thanks for your choice of lodging and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Everything about the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, helpful friendly staff. They made us feel welcome. Not just at registration, but each time we passed the front lobby they were engaging. Enjoyed the selection for breakfast. Also being a huge coffee drinker, have it available around the clock was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mabierl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I am very happy to read you found us to be so distinguished as the cleanest hotel you've been to. We are always happy to know we have done well by our guests and thank you for your kind comments. We do look forward to hosting you again some time soon.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We always look for a Hampton Inn on our travels because we like the comfort of the beds, the friendly staff and the breakfasts. We were happy to find one near Shipshewana. It is alway very nice and clean and well maintained. We are Hilton Honors members and find it to be such a plus for us as we can stay free when we have enough points.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I am very pleased to find you enjoyed your stay and the property. We are always thrilled to have our guests let us know we have done well and to have a public forum for our excellence is just icing on the cake.

Thank you for your recent visit and we are looking forward to your return visits.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I look forward to my next stay at this hotel. The staff was very attentive. My room was very nice and met my special handicapped access requirements. The bedding was excellent! I enjoyed the morning breakfast and the helpfulness of the staff. I know that everyone will enjoy staying at this great new hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

I appreciate your kind remarks and we were thrilled you enjoyed yourself. I am pleased you felt as you did about the newness of the property. We are actually celebrating our third anniversary in a few weeks, but we strive to keep the facility looking nice and thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again some time soon.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past year with my daughters travel lacrosse team. There are several other hotels closer to Granger IN however this one is relatively new, very clean and has great hotel staff. My only suggestion for improvement is to have complimentary or loaner corkscrews given that you're within one hour drive of so many wineries. I'll pack better next time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Middlebury. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and I appreciate your suggestion to maintain corkscrews. I will definitely get some for us so we can keep them at the front desk. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you out again.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I had an excellent stay here! The hotel was conveniently located and very clean. The free wi-fi was easily accessible, and the breakfast area was well furnished. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortdj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

I am glad to know I can respond to a positive remark and thank you so much for your visit to the Middlebury area. We do try hard to make sure our guests are well taken care of and everything is in excellent shape. I am very pleased to see you feel the same way. We hope to host you again some time soon in Amish Country!

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
933 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#1 of 6 in Goshen
276 reviews
16 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
6.5 mi away
Der Ruhe Blatz Motel
Der Ruhe Blatz Motel
#5 of 5 in Shipshewana
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range: £73 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing