We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmstead Inn(Shipshewana)
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Shipshewana(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van Buren Hotel(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Goshen)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
269
104
53
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
104
53
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countrythe general managervery nice hotelthe breakfast areaking suitewould recommend this hotel to anyonegreat place to stayup to dateblue gatewould definitely stay here againoatmealnice poolpool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastnice staybeds were comfortableflea market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a well furnished hotel with a wonderful breakfast room. Lean spacious room and bathroom. Staff were courteous and helpful. Good quality TV and internet services. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for your recent visit to Middlebury! It is a pleasure to have guests in Amish Country and we hope you enjoyed yourself thoroughly. I thank you for taking time to comment on us and notify the world you were happy with us and we definitely would love to have you out again soon. Thanks again!

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for a visit to Shipshewana. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well located for a stay to visit the Amish area. The only complaint we had was the comforter was too heavy and not made of cotton. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am pleased to read you were very happy with your room. I do regret you were not as happy with our duvet inserts not being cotton, but we strive to strike a balance with all guest needs. I certainly can appreciate the desire for natural fabrics. I do appreciate your comments and thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again some time soon!

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean and up to date. The staff went above and beyond. The service was outstanding from the time I checked in. The breakfast was average. I've stayed at many Hampton Inn's and they could add more to the breakfast area. Used the pool and hot tub and they both clean and very nice. Room was also very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am very glad to know you enjoyed your stay and found us to be excellent! We are always thrilled to read when we have done our duty properly and appreciate your comments to that fact. We do look forward to hosting you again some time soon and take care.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For the first time ever, I allowed my family to lay on the bedspreads. I usually remove them when we stay in a hotel. A note was left on each bed stating that the cover and linens were freshly cleaned for our arrival. The bed was soft and comfortable, the room cleaned and smelled nice. The amenities were all excellent except the pool was chilly but there is a hot tub nearby to warm up in. The fitness room has up-to-date equipment. The lobby has hot beverages, fruit, and newspapers available. The breakfast was excellent and the staff personable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests our rooms are clean and the entire bedding package is so well accepted. I am glad to know you felt comfortable with letting your children lay down on our duvets and I hope you enjoy the following commercial. It is the whole reason we have the notes for our guests!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7NyJuQm1Cvw

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I cannot say enough about the quality of the service we received during our stay. Warm, caring, welcoming from the desk staff, to the breakfast attendants to the maintenance man. Totally guest focused. The facility itself showed the same level of care. Everything was clean and comfortable. We liked the central location between Middlebury and Shipshewana. The only downsides was the pool was not heated enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I am sorry to hear about the pool being a bit cool for you. We definitely use guest comments to focus on areas of opportunity. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. I am very pleased to find you so thoroughly enjoyed your visit to us and we are definitley looking forward to your return soon!

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews