We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy attitude, dirty baths and breakfast area..........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Loveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lousy attitude, dirty baths and breakfast area..........”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is not up to the standards of a Hilton property. If you are in the area, go elsewhere or keep driving. Bad attitude at the front desk. Hair in the bathtub and toilet. Mirrors and counter-tops not clean. Room smelly musty. Noisy hallways. Breakfast bar area dirty. Just a lousy place to stay and have to pay money. This place is below a Motel 6 standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I thank you for your time to complete this survey. It is such a pleasure to host our guests, but it is a genuine treat for us to get guests who have enjoyed their stay. We hope to host you again some time very soon.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    92
    43
    24
    13
See reviews for
128
122
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whiteland, IN
Level Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. It is located in a nice quiet area. It offers standard free breakfast fare. Small indoor pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room has small refrigerator and microwave. Take your own drinks prices for snacks very high. The price of the room was excellent.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Good location, clean well kept new property to Hwy 20 BY-Pass a short drive from the Toll Road New staff some additional training is required. I spend over 150 nights per year on the road. Hampton Inn's are a good bet

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable we would stay again. Everything was very nice. We had family meeting and we spent time in the lobby and the pool area and were all able to set and socialize and enjoy time together.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Monie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was greatly surprised by how friendly the people were from the late night check-in to the breakfast lady personal connection. The room was very clean and updated. I loved the bed! Come stay here if you want the 5 star feel in a small town

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Thank you os much for the great review and for allowing us to give you a great unexpected delight!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room was clean, except for indented and obviously used bed cover caused by previous guest, employee, or other. Snack room prices are way too high-$3.00 for a small package of peanuts-no way! Nice quiet location and easy access from main highway, and good access to local attractions and restaurants. Newer motel with all modern amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D319HDroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank your for your recent stay with us and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I can appreciate your concern about the appearance of our duvet and cover set. Hampton Inn as a brand is in the process of updating all the duvets and covers due to this specific concern. We are already in that transition to replace all the duvets and covers to the new package, but please rest assured we change out our bedding just as our little post it notes indicate between every guest check out.

I do regret you felt the pricing on our Suite Shop items was high. Please contact me at the property that I might be able to discuss that with you directly as our aim is to please our guests!

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia station, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good room and the location was very good for our vacation activities. The staff was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay at Hamptons in the future when our plans call for us to travel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Middlebury, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. We hope to serve you again and I would love to know how we may be able to serve you better on your next visit.

Regards,

Omid Zahedi
GM @ Hampton Inn & Suites
Middlebury, IN 46540
omid.zahedi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.4 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
0.8 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Address: 105 Crystal Heights Blvd, Middlebury, IN 46540-8553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try our quaint little property in the charming Amish Country of north central Indiana. We have been open since August of 2011 and we have enjoyed providing outstanding service and our own brand of personal service to our visitors. With the number of RV services and growing tourist attractions surrounding us such as Shipshewanna concert events and the renowned Amish restaurant Das Dutchman Essenhaus, we have many ways to bring delight to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing