We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elkhart Co. / Middlebury Exit KOA
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmstead Inn(Shipshewana)
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Shipshewana(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van Buren Hotel(Shipshewana)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Goshen)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
15
13
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspull through sitesclean campgroundcamp storeroad noiseamish countrycampersescortrvfacilitiespitsgravelmossypond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved the area. The campground is clean and the staff is very helpful--giving tips for local groceries, quilt shops and restaurants. It is a little noisy with the road traffic, but we had no problem sleeping. Unfortunately someone pulled in at 2:30 a.m. and woke us up, pulling into their site and talking loudly for awhile.
I liked the welcome packet we received. We took a tour of a rv factory based on this welcome packet. I loved seeing all the Amish and wished I could have stayed another day.
The showers are nice - clean and private.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hostess is very friendly and helpful. The KOA campground is well maintained and clean. We stayed 7 nights for the weekly rate and 10% discount with Value Reward Card. It is an excellent location for touring Shipshewana, Middlebury, Elkhart, Goshen, Nappanee, South Bend, Mishawaka. There is so much to see and do RV factory tours, RV/MH Hall of Fame, Das Essenhaus Inn, Quilt Gardens, Studebaker Museum, Chocolate Company, Guggisberg Deutsch Kase Haus, Menno-Hof, Old Bag Factory, Yoder's, Davis Mercantile, Red Barn Shoppes all within the heart of Amish Country! You will see horse and buggies throughout the countryside. The only disadvantage heavy truck and traffic noise too close to a major intersection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As with every KOA we have stayed in, this one was fine. The grounds were clean and convenient to everything we wanted to see. The laundry facilities were clean and convenient. It was quiet and had nice walking trails.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princes110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We visit the Amish area once every year and have for the last 12 years, We have stayed in many of the area motels and even tried the the other campgrounds . We started out staying here in the little cabins and loved it we now camp in our TT ,The Owner here is so nice and helpful always makes us feel so welcome. Gives you a welcome package when you arrive full of all the area information on sites to visit things to do in the area, they even have a shuttle at the campground that you can take to the area attractions like the huge Shipshewana flea mkt .The campground has really grown since those days they have been updating it every year with new things . The rest rooms and showers have always been very very clean and plenty of hot water ! The pool is sparkling clean , The camp store comes in handy for the lil things you thought you packed :) I could go on and on about this campground but it truly is a treasure and we look forward to it every year , and am sure that once you stay here you will want to come back again too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy Kampers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My family and I stopped here for a night on our journey from New York to Oregon. We have two young children (28 and 12 months), and we got a tent site for the night. The gentleman at the desk found us a tent site that would accommodate us and our giant 26" moving truck, and guided us over there so we could get settled quickly. While we were enjoying the pool later that evening, the hostess came out to the pool area and warned us that a very large storm was expected, and asked us if we would like to get into a cabin. They didn't charge us any extra for the cabin, just assured us that they would sleep better knowing that we were safe for the night!! It was lucky for us that they were so considerate, because the storm did turn out to be a big one, and we were grateful to have solid walls around us!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews