We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Love Margarita's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant

Margarita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Middlebury
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Millersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We Love Margarita's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We live down the road from Middlebury and Margarita's is one of our favorite places to go when we want Mexican food. There's a huge selection and the food is very well prepared. I love their rice and beans as well as the cheese sauce they use. While the atmosphere could use a little more feel to it, the service is very good. In fact, our waiter last night was awesome. If you're in the area, I highly recommend Margarita's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakarusa, IN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

First time diners to Margarita's this past weekend. The food was good, nothing too impressive. Service was a tad underwhelming as the staff forgot to bring a few items we requested. Price was very reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wakarusa_INTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good authentic Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I've been three times and had excellent service and great food every time. This is one of Middlebury's best little casual restaurants. Tucked into a small strip mall, it is well worth finding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank streborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

One of only a couple of restaurants open on Sunday. Chips and salsa brought to table were very good. I had Chicken Chimichanga and mom had Beef Enchilada. Both were very good and I was able to determine they use fresh chicken in their dishes, as I found a bone in mine. This is the only reason I did not rate them a 5. Waiter was very efficient and pleasant. Would return again if in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tlawrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

Authentic Mexican. Many items on the menu. Margaritas were very tasty. Also serve beer. Free chips and salsa. The atmosphere is that of a diner not of a real Mexican restaurant but that does not effect the food. Prices are comparable to other area Mexican restaurants.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbcc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margarita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margarita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing