We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant

Margarita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Middlebury
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I like Mexican food and have eaten at many restaurants. The food was flavored good however serving size seem small for my Chicken Fajita.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KYTravel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
167 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Drink and a snack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped in to have a cold beer because the hotel we were staying at didn't allow alcohol and we wanted a cold drink. Our intention was just to enjoy chips and salsa but our server was so attentive and earnest that we each ordered a couple of tacos. The food and atmosphere were average but the service made up for it

Helpful?
1 Thank JQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

After reading some of the reviews, we were surprised by Margarita's. Our service was good, and the food was delicious. We had already eaten the night before at Essenhaus, so we wanted something different. If you're in Middlebury, this isn't a bad place to go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JLM47374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good food, inconsistent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We have gone to Margaritas many times, and the food never disappoints! We love to get the cheese dip to eat with our chips and salsa. I also love their mango margarita. In our experience, the food is always very tasty. However, the service is not quite as consistent. Often, the waiter/waitress is very attentive and eager to please. A few times they have been forgetful and largely absent.
Overall, I would recommend Margaritas to anyone in the mood for something different while in Middlebury.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NOT WHAT WE HAD HOPED FOR”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Other's have given this place a decent rating so possibly we were just there on an "off night". It was a Saturday late afternoon. There were 8 of us. Service was SLOW, even getting our drink orders correct was a problem. Out of 8 of us, only 3 received fork, knife in a napkin. The complimentary chips and salsa were served in two bowls for 8 people, however a table next to us had only 3 people and they got 2 bowls! When the waiter finally came to take our orders he didn't have a pen. By the time our food was served, we had to ask for more silverware as none had yet arrived. Our food was lukewarm. My chicken chimi was not even seasoned meat. Hubby's burrito had no cheese. Had to ask for more drinks. If it were not for the fact that this was a family get together with family we rarely see, it would have been a wasted 2 hours. As I said, maybe we just timed it at an off time because we were not satisfied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margarita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margarita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing