We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely BB”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2008

excellent personal B&B with very good breakfast and cozy rooms

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2008

This was our fifth stay at Lori and Arnie's beautiful Country Victorian B&B. The authenticity of the house, the ambiance, the accommodations, the food and the hospitality are truly unsurpassed in the State of Indiana. We are treated like family. Add to that the quaintness of Middlebury in the heart of Amish country and you have the perfect getaway.

We travel extensively and stay exclusively at B&Bs all over the USA. So, we feel qualified to say that the Country Victorian B&B has no peers in the Midwest. It's simply the best.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allrightalready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

This was not our first stay at Country Victorian, in fact, each chance we have, we stay. The very clean, quiet, comfortable home away from home is first on our list. We would never stay anywhere else when in the area.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank DisneyNut0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We had a very comfortable and clean room, the owners are friendly, and the town is nice to walk through. Krider Gardens down the road was very nice. We would like to visit the Amish area during a subsequent visit since we had only "hours" this time.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank TravelerWadingRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Staying at Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast was like staying with friends. We were treated as we treat guests in our own home. It was wonderful. The room was sooo comfy, the bed to snuggle into. The breakfasts were perfect!!! (ok,, I don't cook like that for guests, Lori is welcome at my house anytime to do that!! :o) ). The camaraderie was comfortable and interesting. Advice on where to eat,, how to get to places was always right on the money! The special little amenities was like being at a loving aunts place! Fresh baked cookies, chocolates, snacks, soft drinks, teas. And that's not even mentioning something as thoughtful as a little sewing kit in your room! It made you feel especially pampered. Thank you both for a wonderful getaway. We will definitely tell people about you, and will be back when in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank simongjazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

This was our second stay here, and we enjoyed every minute! The ambience is fabulous, the hosts are very personable, and the food is fantastic!
We will be back again! See you soon!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutbut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2008

We loved our two night stay at the Country Victorian. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice added touches provided, and we were blown away by the sumptuous breakfasts--they were fantastic, the best we have ever had at any bed and breakfast!
We hope to return again sometime this year. We hightly recommend this B and B. A beautiful house, great food, and wonderful hosts.

Tim and Cindy Terhune, Michigan

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
6.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
6.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
0.6 mi away
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
15.6 mi away
Solomon Mier Manor
Solomon Mier Manor
#1 of 2 in Ligonier
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 435 S Main St, Middlebury, IN 46540-9767
Region: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range: £81 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service bed and breakfast in a Queen Ann Victorian style house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing